Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful cards.
These cards are of the highest quality and have a beautiful energy about them. They give remarkably clear and easy to understand messages, whether you are a novice or experienced card reader. The information booklet is full of detail that will give you a wonderfully detailed message from the power animals. The cards are visually attractive, depicting animals with...
Published on 20 May 2006 by Abigail

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware the warped deck!
The cards are a good set, picture-wise, and the messages in the book are helpful and positive definitely; a good deck for beginners. However the deck is fundamentally flawed as it is warped, bent, which does not make for an easy shuffle/selection which defeats the point. I returned the original boxed set because the book contained a number of pages printed upside down...
Published on 6 Feb 2011 by Mr. Adrian W. Gaydon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful cards., 20 May 2006
By 
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards are of the highest quality and have a beautiful energy about them. They give remarkably clear and easy to understand messages, whether you are a novice or experienced card reader. The information booklet is full of detail that will give you a wonderfully detailed message from the power animals. The cards are visually attractive, depicting animals with beautiful artwork, which can be easily interpreted. I found these very difficult to put down and have had extremely accurate readings from them. If you are interested in gaining alternative insights from the animals, these are the cards for you! Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love These Cards, 1 Aug 2006
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
I have just recieved these beautiful cards today from Amazon and I was so happy to now own this pack of oracle cards, I am so impressed by how beautiful the artwork is and how easy they are to use compared to a lot of other decks of cards, these cards are great if you have an afinity with animals and also if you have never used oracle cards before.well worh buying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED, 3 Aug 2007
By 
S. R. Rider "STEVEGHOST" (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
I have these wonderful cards for a few weeks now and they are a pleasure to work with. They give clear readings both for others and for yourself. Regardless of if you are a novice or experianced, or have an affinity with the animals or not, i would still advise you to purchase a set of these beautiful cards. You will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to work with:), 28 Feb 2011
By 
Lizzie (Newtownards Co Down) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
I've had these cards for a couple of years now, and never get tired of using them. I own several other types of decks, but find I return to these ones often. They are beautifully illustrated with simple and clear meanings. I am often astounded with their accuracy whether I ask a specific question or just ask for general guidance.

The little book included is good, but the more you work with them, the more they will speak to you on a much deeper and personal level. I also have Steven Farmer's book on animal spirit guides which is a bit more in depth and can easily be used in conjunction with the cards. That said, you do not need it.

Do not hesitate if you have an interest in Oracle cards, but they are especially lovely if you love animals.

Hope this helps :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong with these..., 25 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
I've just bought a second set of these cards for a friend who loved mine. They are very simple and easy to use, give wonderful insights and are a visual delight. Steven Farmer knows what he is talking about and the messages contained are uncomplicated, meaningful, positive and thought provoking. Like the other reviewers, I agree they make an excellent first pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware the warped deck!, 6 Feb 2011
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
The cards are a good set, picture-wise, and the messages in the book are helpful and positive definitely; a good deck for beginners. However the deck is fundamentally flawed as it is warped, bent, which does not make for an easy shuffle/selection which defeats the point. I returned the original boxed set because the book contained a number of pages printed upside down but that set and the replacement both featured the warped cards which means I cannot recommend buying the set; the manufacturer should remedy this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cards, 31 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
These cards are really nice and pretty easy to interpret/work with but obvioulsy the number of animals are limited so if you want to learn more about all types of other animal spirits more research/books would be needed. Would still recommend these to work with. The book gives and interpretation of the animal then alternatives such as the Snake - Healer, Rebirth, Sexuality, Transmutation, Transformation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased i bought these!, 15 Mar 2009
By 
S. Polley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
I bought these cards recently. The cards themselves are beautifully illustrated and the guidebook that accompanies them is so simple to follow. I have used these cards several times and i find them accurate and easy to use and read.
I think these cards would be good for beginners because of their simplicity but good for anyone who likes animals for the illustrations. A great product and a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Illustrations, 30 Jun 2010
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
The illustration they have used for the top of the Oracle Cards is the Cougar and not the Wolf as shown on the box. I thought this was misrepresented.
Not to sound too 'daft' but I found it took me a little time to settle in to the Cougar facing me when using the cards, it is a pretty powerful stance this particular Power Animal has.
I am glad to say I have now bounded with the cards and have found them an integral part of my work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars neat and minimal, 7 May 2010
By 
Colliesaluki "Gub" (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Animals Oracle Cards (Cards)
i found this little pack very neat with a little booklet that comes with the cards. there is minimal info compared to the larger more in-depth books, but as an introduction to power animals it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Power Animals Oracle Cards
Power Animals Oracle Cards by Steven Farmer PhD (Cards - 27 April 2006)
13.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews