Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The PCOS Protection Plan
An absolute must buy for women with PCOS - it covers everything you need to know! Full of information on diet, supplements, exercise, alternative therapies and even provides a handy GI diet list of low glycemic foods including tasty recipes.
It provides the reader with an all-round look at all the symptoms of PCOS and what medicines are often prescribed and what to...
Published on 12 Jan 2006 by Jacqui Garnier

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed !!
Unfortunately, i was very disappointed with this purchase. It arrived with another book and both absolutely 'stank' of stale tobacco smoke. I can't even read them because they smell so repulsive. Sorry, i am sure the book is great.
Published 4 months ago by KC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The PCOS Protection Plan, 12 Jan 2006
This review is from: The PCOS Protection Plan: How To Cut Your Increased Risk Of Diabetes, Heart Disease, High Blood Pressure And Obesity (Paperback)
An absolute must buy for women with PCOS - it covers everything you need to know! Full of information on diet, supplements, exercise, alternative therapies and even provides a handy GI diet list of low glycemic foods including tasty recipes.
It provides the reader with an all-round look at all the symptoms of PCOS and what medicines are often prescribed and what to consider if you wish to use them.
Whatever route PCOS sufferers want to use,this information will ensure the reader can make the right choices. Excellent - and it really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The PCOS Protection Plan, 11 Jan 2006
This review is from: The PCOS Protection Plan: How To Cut Your Increased Risk Of Diabetes, Heart Disease, High Blood Pressure And Obesity (Paperback)
A must have for any women suffering with PCOS. It's thorough look at the risks from this hormonal imbalance, takes you through everything you need to know from diet, supplements, alternative treatments, excersises, herbs and even some menus and tasty recipes. They also provide you with a handy list of GI foods.
It gives the reader a clear understanding of the associated symptoms of PCOS and the uses of medicines such as Metformin, the pill and the risks involved in using them.
There's no doubt that through the use of the information provided in this book, that women with PCOS will benefit enormously, reducing the symptoms and keeping the condition safely under control. It definitely works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helped me, 4 Sep 2005
This review is from: The PCOS Protection Plan: How To Cut Your Increased Risk Of Diabetes, Heart Disease, High Blood Pressure And Obesity (Paperback)
I read the PCOS Protection Plan in one sitting and found it to be extremely informative and helpful and inspiring both for those who have PCOS or those who care about someone with PCOS. Not only do you get the latest cutting edge research and information about teh very latest PCOS symptoms and treatments but it shows you what you can do to protect your health and wellbeing both now and in the years to come. If you've got PCOS and want to improve the quality of your life and boost your chances of a healthy future well into old age this book is essential reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My PCOS bible, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: The PCOS Protection Plan: How To Cut Your Increased Risk Of Diabetes, Heart Disease, High Blood Pressure And Obesity (Paperback)
When I got diagnosed with PCOS more than a year ago I read everything possible I could find online. Than I purchased four different books about PCOS and this is so far my favourite. The book is well written, gives enough information and suggestions. It covers pretty much all topics considering how complex PCOS is and not everybody has same symptoms. I keep returning to it time after time to keep me motivated with the lifestyle changes and advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed !!, 14 Aug 2014
By 
KC (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The PCOS Protection Plan: How To Cut Your Increased Risk Of Diabetes, Heart Disease, High Blood Pressure And Obesity (Paperback)
Unfortunately, i was very disappointed with this purchase. It arrived with another book and both absolutely 'stank' of stale tobacco smoke. I can't even read them because they smell so repulsive. Sorry, i am sure the book is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews