Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheerful.
I have a few of Louise Hay's cd's now and one or two were a bit over the top for me but a few are smashing ways of becoming a more a positive thinker. Even if you think they are cheesey give them a go as slowly but surely they do seem to make you think brighter.
This one follows the format of simple repetative affirmations which I prefer to the more meditative ones...
Published on 18 Mar 2005

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shame about the music
Some excellent affirmations, but the whole thing was spoiled for me by the over-cheerful, repetitive 'put you on hold' type music. However Louise's voice is lovely to listen to and I will certainly use the affirmations on this CD.
Published on 8 July 2009 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheerful., 18 Mar 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
I have a few of Louise Hay's cd's now and one or two were a bit over the top for me but a few are smashing ways of becoming a more a positive thinker. Even if you think they are cheesey give them a go as slowly but surely they do seem to make you think brighter.
This one follows the format of simple repetative affirmations which I prefer to the more meditative ones she does. It's cheerful and jolly and I would say it's more a daytime one than a just before bed one. For a relaxing one I would recommend her Stress-free cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful and very empowering, 8 Feb 2009
By 
Mirka (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
This CD is another one from the collection of Louise Hay's CDs to help us improve our life. In my opinion it lives up to its name, Louise's calm and pleasant voice and ideas she presents are really empowering and encouraging in making one feel better and energised while also more relaxed and peaceful after listening to it. Listening to it daily even while doing housework I have truly found it changing my thinking and my life for better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feeling Fine Affirmations - Louise Hay, 11 April 2009
By 
Ms. K. Demeter "Katdem" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
Ok, so the background music is pretty awful and it takes a bit of adjusting to get used to Louise's US accent but if you dont focus on that, this is the best of her CD's in my estimation! It is split into feeling good about yourself and then your body. I listen to it when I am driving quite a lot and find myself repeating the affirmations out loud when no one can hear me saying "I love myself" etc. I just cant help smiling and it affects my mood for days . If I use what little information I have about cognitive behavioural therapy and bit of neuroscience, then listening to this CD most certainly brings optimum feel good factor backed up by the production of all those happy bio-chemicals released by the brain when you focus of happy and positive thoughts. It is certainly worth a try before you get to the point of having to try anti-depressants and if you do already use them, I'm not saying that you will be able to stop your medication (and you shouldnt without your doctors advice anyway), this CD is a great addition to lifting your mood and how you feel about yourself. I am a disabled and experience a lot of pain and these affirmations help me keep my medication lower when I could otherwise hit quite a low with the daily challenges to my life ; since I find it a lot of benefit for myself I do suggest anyone use this CD as a self help tool. It helps challenge all those nasty internalised messages we carry about ourselves and our bodies and gives me a lasting boost which I simply top up every now and then. After all if we cant change anything else, we can change how we think about ourselves and our lives! Buying it from Amazon also means that it is a reasonable price so nothing much is lost if it doesnt suit anyone and it is much better than getting off your head with alchohol or something when things just seem so bad!!! Well worth a go!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my favourite louise hay cd, 4 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
This is my favourite Louise Hay cd and the one I have found easiest to use. I thought the title sounded a little downbeat - fine didn't sound good enough! but it is the best one to "do affirmations" to as there is space for you to repeat after Louise, so you don't have to try and remember the affirmations for home time. I definitely feel a lot finer for using this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shame about the music, 8 July 2009
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
Some excellent affirmations, but the whole thing was spoiled for me by the over-cheerful, repetitive 'put you on hold' type music. However Louise's voice is lovely to listen to and I will certainly use the affirmations on this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Affirmations, really work for me., 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
I would recommend Louise L Hay to anyone. She has changed the way i think about things. I am now very positive. The affirmations CD is a spoken phase, about something that need improving or changing in your life. Helps you to belive that things can change. I put the CD on in car when on my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
it is the best affirmations I have ever had.Treats all areas of life, and on top of everything focuses also on the other people you are surrounded with, attracting the right people in your life. You cannot ask for more and think everyone should have this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uplifiting, 31 May 2014
By 
Danica Thomas "Daniera_xXx" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
i love louise hay. this is an uplfting cd. that helps the unconscious mind change into positive thoughts by use of the affirmations on this cd. the music is a cheesy but it works. i recommend to anyone wanting to feel fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
I really love this CD, I play it last thing at night as I am going to sleep and I am usually asleep before it ends but it is defiantly doing something for me as I wake up feeling much more optimistic and positive than I used to do. Some reviews here say that they don’t like the music but I think the music is very appropriate, it is up lifting but not too complex as to distract from the spoken words. I have a couple of Louise’s other CD’s which I also like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not the best for me, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day! (Audio CD)
I bought this CD thinking it will help me feeling fine when I feel depressed but somehow it's not working for me. It's hard to focus on this when you're feeling down and a little bit annoying to keep on repeating what the lady is saying. I can't "brainwash" myself really and it gives me that feeling. It's also too long for me, I don't have that much time to just sit and repeat these things. I don't know about others but it's just not working for me. I wish I'd chose something else for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feeling Fine Affirmations: Energizing Affirmations to Help You Feel Great Every Day!
£7.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews