Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
An excellent book, a must read, which brings hope of peace for the future.
Published 1 month ago by linda brumpton

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An exciting message
This book has an exciting message in that the author directly links the name of God in Hebrew letters to the DNA code in our cells.

"Replacing the four elements of our DNA by the letters represented by their ancient and number code reveals that the basis of all life is made of various combinations of God's ancient name, YH, meaning 'Eternal'."

A...
Published on 22 Sept. 2008 by Iona Main Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An exciting message, 22 Sept. 2008
By 
Iona Main Stewart (Odense, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This book has an exciting message in that the author directly links the name of God in Hebrew letters to the DNA code in our cells.

"Replacing the four elements of our DNA by the letters represented by their ancient and number code reveals that the basis of all life is made of various combinations of God's ancient name, YH, meaning 'Eternal'."

A point Braden makes that particularly appeals to me is that God halted creation before it was complete and commanded humankind to "walk before Me and become perfect" (Genesis 1:17). That is, it is up to us now to spiritually develop ourselves and to become as Him.

Braden illustrates his main thesis by direct reference to the scientific evidence and includes this in the appendices.

He concludes his book by a chapter appealing to us as nations to settle our differences and unify to prevent future destruction. After all, the "signature" of God's name in our cells "offers an unprecendented common denominator".

The final part of the book is perhaps less interesting but all in all a book worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Code (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book, a must read, which brings hope of peace for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanastic, Amazing and eye opening, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Code: The Secret of Our Past, the Promise of Our Future (Hardcover)
Although I am not quiet through the book, I am finding it so wonderful eye opening. Gregg Braden`s books have always makes you think outside of the box to our true essences of who we are. I love his book, find him fascinating, and truly a man who wants to heal the Earth by wakening us up to who we are. Wonderful and easy reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
D. Gray - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's interesting...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars answers!, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Code (Kindle Edition)
For those of you who want some answers to why things are the way they are. Easy to read and enlightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Make it up as you go along, 8 July 2007
By 
D. Jemitus (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The God code has an interesting premise - that the name of God is encoded in DNA.

But the facts are twisted to fit the desired outcome.

The atomic mass of Oxygen is recgnised as 16 but recorded in the book as 15.99 and the author takes that to be 15 as it better fits the hypothesis.

Not good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant research into the numerological foundation of the Hebrew alphabet ..., 24 Jan. 2015
By 
Steven Greenway "SteveG" (Grat Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The God Code (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant research into the numerological foundation of the Hebrew alphabet and the God code that is encoded into everything in creation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gregg is amazing. Thanks, 13 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The God Code: The Secret of Our Past, the Promise of Our Future (Hardcover)
Received it much earlier.Gregg is amazing.Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A worthwhile read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The God Code: The Secret of Our Past, the Promise of Our Future
The God Code: The Secret of Our Past, the Promise of Our Future by Gregg Braden (Hardcover - 1 July 2004)
Used & New from: £1.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews