Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!
A lovely, funny and touching third book in the series - I enjoyed Divas Don't Knit and Needles and Pearls; Knit One Purl One gives another glimpse into life in Broadgate and the characters' latest happenings. Every mother of small children will relate to Jo's account of the ups and downs - and tense negotiations - of life with 3 lively and lovely small tyrants. It was...
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by CLF

versus
39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a load of rubbish
I brought this book after reading Diva's don't knit and Needles and pearls both of which i enjoyed but this is just a load of rubbish nothing happens in this book at all from the beginning the author just seems to spend pages reviewing what happened in previous books there is no real content and i believe that her readers deserve better and could probably do better...
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by lollypopyarns


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a load of rubbish, 6 Jan 2012
I brought this book after reading Diva's don't knit and Needles and pearls both of which i enjoyed but this is just a load of rubbish nothing happens in this book at all from the beginning the author just seems to spend pages reviewing what happened in previous books there is no real content and i believe that her readers deserve better and could probably do better themselves
If you are looking for a new episode in Jo's life then don't bother looking here the whole book is very 1 dimensional and is not worth a single penny please please do not buy this book it is dreadful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 12 Mar 2012
A lovely, funny and touching third book in the series - I enjoyed Divas Don't Knit and Needles and Pearls; Knit One Purl One gives another glimpse into life in Broadgate and the characters' latest happenings. Every mother of small children will relate to Jo's account of the ups and downs - and tense negotiations - of life with 3 lively and lovely small tyrants. It was great to catch up with the old friends of the earlier books and I very much hope for further updates in future. Thanks Gil McNeal for a great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring I'm afraid!, 1 Sep 2013
By 
A. D. Rider "Ash" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit One Pearl One (Beach Street Knitting Society) (Paperback)
I was very disappointed with this book as I've really enjoyed the previous two and was looking forward to reading this one. Unfortunately absolutely nothing happens in it and I gave up reading it after getting a third of the way in and then skim reading until the end to see if anything actually does happen - it doesn't. What a shame - a real disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great book!, 13 Mar 2012
This 3rd book in the series was great! Love reading her books and have been waiting so long for this one to come out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needles and Pearls, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit One Pearl One (Beach Street Knitting Society) (Paperback)
I was deeply disappointed with this book; I had read the two previous ones in the series and enjoyed them very much, but this one was dull. Nothing happened at all. It was also very noticeable that it was written for the American market. The American spellings and odd words were annoying and distracting, and ruined the authenticity of the narrator. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read., 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read the first two books I really looked forward to this, it didn't disappoint. I loved it. If you enjoy good stories with likeable people, you will enjoy them too, and be amused at the same time. What more can you ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gil McNeil, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit One Pearl One (Beach Street Knitting Society) (Paperback)
I have now read all 3 books in this trilogy, I loved everyone of them, laughed a lot and eagerly turned the pages of each book. I wish there were more.in this vein!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely heart warming story humorous in places, and a very nice sequel to the others definitely recommend - satisfying read xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD READ., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS THE LATEST NOVEL IN THIS SERIES AND I FEEL I KNOW THIS WHOLE FAMILY AND IT IS SO LIFE LIKE.. I CAN NOT WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS TO DANIEL. PLEASE DONT LET IT BE TOO LONG. WOULD LIKE TO SEE A BOOK OF SOME OF THE KNITTING PATTERNS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mad knitters unite, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all the books by Gil McNeil. I love knitting and the seaside and she links both in her books. I have been to places similar to the places she describes and also some situations. The books realy come to life for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knit One Pearl One (Beach Street Knitting Society)
Knit One Pearl One (Beach Street Knitting Society) by Gil McNeil (Paperback - 16 Feb 2012)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews