Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really impressed, 29 Dec 2013
By 
T. Hole - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
Initially I was fairly skeptical about the omnibus editions. My initial reason for picking up the first volume was it is was tricky (and expensive) to source the stories individually.

However, I am really pleased with both this first volume and the second volume.

The print quality is fantastic and the the book is really substantial (a word of warning this isn't one for a commute the volumes are big and they are heavy). Others have said they are disappointed with the lack of bonus material but if you are looking for the stories in a really high quality and substantial format this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Truman (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
On the lookout for complete Sandman collections, I was undecided about buying the slip-cased paperback boxset or the premium Absolute editions, but then I realised that for less money (a LOT less in the case of the Absolutes) I could actually get these leather-bound omnibus beasts. I think it's safe to say that I made the right choice!

The two volumes are heavy but pleasingly so, both beautiful to look at and hold: genuinely admirable books that, content aside, are works of art in themselves. You'll really feel as though your money was spent on something substantial that will last, hopefully, for a lifetime.

The comics? Well, of course they're great. Enough said.

Get them before they sell out - or you'll regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
For my other half who loves this series of comics, she thinks it's brilliant though finds it a little heavy to hold for long periods....not one for the morning commute read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift for Sandman fan, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
I bought this for my boyfriend as a gift and he absolutely loves it!
It's quite a heavy volume. Amazing colors! Think might have a ready after owner is done ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This comic belongs in a tome., 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
Beautifully coloured, printed, bound, finished. Stunning comic. Possibly my favourite artefact. Sit in a big chair and feel like you're reading the Sandman right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
Brilliant edition of the comics - need a table to read it on though as it is a heavy tome. The requirement for a set number of words is bonkers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
Simply glorious entertainment with enough thought provocation to power a 2nd year philosophy student for a month!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice omnibus edition, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
I already have the paperback editions from years back but this hardcover omnibus caught my eye. When it arrived it is -- not very suprising -- rather heavy. The binding is very nice, covers too. However, the format is exactly the same as the paperbacks. Also after scrolling through some of the stories I realised that the content is also exactly the paperbacks (maybe some color retouching as other reported) but no bonus material, sketches, storyboards, introductions or ... anything. In comparison to the Hellboy Library editions for example I am a little bit disappointed, which is the 4 star rating. The sandman stories would earn the 5 stars -- but thats not the point in rating this special edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite Possibly The greatest Comic Book Series Ever!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
WOW! My mind was blown from the very first issue of this omnibus,featuring the first 37 issues of the 75 issue run,(yup you need vol 2 as well to get the complete story). I can't recommend this enough fantastic writing & art throughout. If you want something totally different from the norm i.e superheroes this is it.

A COMIC BOOK FOR ADULTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate Sandman?, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC (Hardcover)
What needs to be said? It's Neil Gaiman and some of the best artists in the comics medium presenting one of the most intriguing characters ever in comics, all wrapped up in a beautifully blocked cover. It's heavy but it's great. Can't wait for volume two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC
Sandman Omnibus Volume 1 HC by Neil Gaiman (Hardcover - 10 Sep 2013)
82.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews