Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Loved the film , loved the book
Published 15 days ago by pauline tostevin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shocked and disappointed
Well I'll start with the book. For the price I paid it's about on the money, and the free delivery made it worth the purchase. Was delivered promptly, and was well packed. But that's about as far as I can go with the positives.

Like many other people who bought this set, I assumed as it was a deluxe collector's edition the mask would be something well made and...
Published 21 months ago by JC81


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shocked and disappointed, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
Well I'll start with the book. For the price I paid it's about on the money, and the free delivery made it worth the purchase. Was delivered promptly, and was well packed. But that's about as far as I can go with the positives.

Like many other people who bought this set, I assumed as it was a deluxe collector's edition the mask would be something well made and worth the money. How wrong could I have been. It's cheap, thin, tacky plastic, irritating to wear as it doesn't fit properly, still has the hanging tab that you'd use to put it on sale in a fancy dress store on top actually MOULDED to the mask which the display image does not show.

Overall, happy with the book, but would happily have paid the money for just the book had I known how awful the mask is with this set. If you can find just the book for the same price and are a V for Vendetta fan, buy that instead - it'll save you a lot of heartache.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
Loved the film , loved the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome! :), 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
Very good! Book is great and it is definitely a "deluxe" item :). Don't know why people are saying the mask is "flimsy" though, it is great quality! It's thin but there aren't any problems with it at all!!! Recommended! Also, it came like 3 days early so that's awesome :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Graphic Novel is incredible, mask not so much, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
The Graphic Novel Is incredible and in perfect condition. It feels right to hold in the hand and is a wonderful quality. The novel is what makes this a 4 star review.

The mask is where it is let down. It is flimsy and comes with a hanging hook/tag still attached which you have to cut off neatly yourself. Still, it will look good hanging on a wall and the paint isn't too bad. For the extra 2 it's kind of expected that the mask will be cheap, but it is a shame that it is so bad compared to the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous collectors item, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
This is one for all you fans of the novel and/or 'members' of Anonymous.
The mask is really great looking, just wish it was porcelain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never read the book..., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
5 stars is based purely on the book, a little (!) different to the film but a good read. Very dark and very dismal but gives you hope that humanity isn't as stupid and sheep-like as the gov't would hope.

It's only going to take one person to make that change. I hope we find him soon...

Mask is quite flimsy for a genuine item and a bit of a let down, worth two stars at best but the book is definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW HE SAID WHEN HE OPENED IT, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
my son in law loves graphic novels and already has tis book. He recommended I bought this as a present for another relation and he loved it, He is going to be converting a room into a study so that mask can be used as a room decoration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe edition????, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
The quality is not great but considering the price, I guess it is acceptable. I couldn't possibly buy the 100$ edition. The paper is not wonderful and the printing is about OK, being benevolent. Deluxe edition is really misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Books great, but you have to cut a shop tag ..., 27 July 2014
By 
HIRSTO25 (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
Books great, but you have to cut a shop tag off the top of the mask with scissors leaving it a little messy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe Collectors Set??, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
I ordered this months ago and was really looking forward to receiving it... I'm actually really really disappointed. I've awarded the 2 stars for the book alone. The rest of it doesn't deserve any!
The book is the same as you can buy anywhere so nothing special there. The mask is shocking! It's flimsy and not actually very well made. It has a hanging tab on the forehead and a label on the back helpfully suggesting it be removed prior to wearing. If the edges of the mask either side of the tab actually lined up it might be doable, but as it is, it's impossible to keep the top of the mask straight.
The packaging is dreadful - the mask doesn't actually fit in the box properly. Whether it's the nose pressed up against the cellophane that has caused it to come away from the box or whether it's just badly assembled I'm not sure. The box itself is incredibly flimsy, but then with a crappy flimsy mask inside it there's not really much to protect.
Personally I think this is false advertising as there's nothing 'Deluxe' or collectable about it at all. Save your money, or spend the money on a good copy of the book. If you want a mask, you could probably pick one of these up for a few quid in a fancy dress shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set
V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set by Alan Moore (Paperback - 1 July 2013)
15.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews