Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, bad mask.
The book is flawless and made from high quality paper. The mask on the other hand is made from awfully cheap material and even has a plastic hanger tab attached to it (can only be removed with scissors) making it clear that the mask was not originally made to be a part of this set, but was sold along with the book at a later date in an attempt to sweeten the deal...
Published 10 months ago by Slendapocrypha

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe edition????
The quality is not great but considering the price, I guess it is acceptable. I couldn't possibly buy the 100$ edition. The paper is not wonderful and the printing is about OK, being benevolent. Deluxe edition is really misleading.
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by maite irazu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, bad mask., 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
The book is flawless and made from high quality paper. The mask on the other hand is made from awfully cheap material and even has a plastic hanger tab attached to it (can only be removed with scissors) making it clear that the mask was not originally made to be a part of this set, but was sold along with the book at a later date in an attempt to sweeten the deal. Although the mask may be not that great, it did indeed sweeten the deal and I would gladly recommend this product to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never read the book..., 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
5 stars is based purely on the book, a little (!) different to the film but a good read. Very dark and very dismal but gives you hope that humanity isn't as stupid and sheep-like as the gov't would hope.

It's only going to take one person to make that change. I hope we find him soon...

Mask is quite flimsy for a genuine item and a bit of a let down, worth two stars at best but the book is definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome! :), 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
Very good! Book is great and it is definitely a "deluxe" item :). Don't know why people are saying the mask is "flimsy" though, it is great quality! It's thin but there aren't any problems with it at all!!! Recommended! Also, it came like 3 days early so that's awesome :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i really enjoyed the book it, 30 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
i really enjoyed the book it, the book is of very good quality, the mask has great detail, it was quite flimsy plastic but it came with a hook/tag that you could peel instead of cutting it off neatly, for the price i paid i was very happy with what i got
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW HE SAID WHEN HE OPENED IT, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
my son in law loves graphic novels and already has tis book. He recommended I bought this as a present for another relation and he loved it, He is going to be converting a room into a study so that mask can be used as a room decoration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe edition????, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
The quality is not great but considering the price, I guess it is acceptable. I couldn't possibly buy the 100$ edition. The paper is not wonderful and the printing is about OK, being benevolent. Deluxe edition is really misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
Alan Moore at his best. Tremendous read, worth every penny for the book alone. The mask is fine. Well suited for any protests or marches, or just going to fancy dress parties, what evs yeah?

Worth the buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe Collectors Set??, 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
I ordered this months ago and was really looking forward to receiving it... I'm actually really really disappointed. I've awarded the 2 stars for the book alone. The rest of it doesn't deserve any!
The book is the same as you can buy anywhere so nothing special there. The mask is shocking! It's flimsy and not actually very well made. It has a hanging tab on the forehead and a label on the back helpfully suggesting it be removed prior to wearing. If the edges of the mask either side of the tab actually lined up it might be doable, but as it is, it's impossible to keep the top of the mask straight.
The packaging is dreadful - the mask doesn't actually fit in the box properly. Whether it's the nose pressed up against the cellophane that has caused it to come away from the box or whether it's just badly assembled I'm not sure. The box itself is incredibly flimsy, but then with a crappy flimsy mask inside it there's not really much to protect.
Personally I think this is false advertising as there's nothing 'Deluxe' or collectable about it at all. Save your money, or spend the money on a good copy of the book. If you want a mask, you could probably pick one of these up for a few quid in a fancy dress shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shocked and disappointed, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
Well I'll start with the book. For the price I paid it's about on the money, and the free delivery made it worth the purchase. Was delivered promptly, and was well packed. But that's about as far as I can go with the positives.

Like many other people who bought this set, I assumed as it was a deluxe collector's edition the mask would be something well made and worth the money. How wrong could I have been. It's cheap, thin, tacky plastic, irritating to wear as it doesn't fit properly, still has the hanging tab that you'd use to put it on sale in a fancy dress store on top actually MOULDED to the mask which the display image does not show.

Overall, happy with the book, but would happily have paid the money for just the book had I known how awful the mask is with this set. If you can find just the book for the same price and are a V for Vendetta fan, buy that instead - it'll save you a lot of heartache.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous collectors item, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set (Paperback)
This is one for all you fans of the novel and/or 'members' of Anonymous.
The mask is really great looking, just wish it was porcelain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set
V For Vendetta Book and Mask Set by Alan Moore (Paperback - 3 July 2013)
£18.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews