Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Justice story with stunning artwork from Alex Ross. Amazing story
The Justice League are not the only ones who can come together working towards a common goal. Enter the Legion of Doom.The Justice Leagues fall at the hands of their villains as they all strike them at once, how will the heroes come back and how will they stop the evil plans of all their enemies combined. This Graphic Novel collects all 12 issues of this mini series by...
Published 8 months ago by Keith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly for the art
I bought this because I'm a big fan of Alex Ross' artwork, especially in Kingdom Come. The story also had a interesting premise (the bad guys helping people the way the good guys don't) that I hoped would have some depth to it.

Unfortunately, the story starts strong but eventually dumbs down to your standard good vs evil plot. And although the artwork is strong...
Published 3 months ago by FingerwatchTom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Justice story with stunning artwork from Alex Ross. Amazing story, 3 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Justice TP (Paperback)
The Justice League are not the only ones who can come together working towards a common goal. Enter the Legion of Doom.The Justice Leagues fall at the hands of their villains as they all strike them at once, how will the heroes come back and how will they stop the evil plans of all their enemies combined. This Graphic Novel collects all 12 issues of this mini series by Jim Kruger and the amazing Alex Ross. This is a brilliant book, I got such a kick out of it and I couldn't recommend it enough. It was a great story from Alex Ross and Jim Krueger. This 12 issue series is one of the best books I've read in recent months.

Although superhero stories can be very complex and have over the decades grew past the traditional good guy vs. the bad guys kind of stories. This story is both the traditional aspect of a group of Superheroes and Super-villains facing each other while still being an extremely clever and sophisticated blockbuster of a tale. It feels epic.

When a group of villains all experience a shared dream of earth's demise and The World's Greatest Super-Heroes, the Justice League unable to stop it they form an alliance to prevent the destruction of the planet. Every character gets their moment in this story with each hero narrates their own chapter that their the lead in, giving great variety to the narrative as villains take down heroes, one by one in a coordinated attack, while the characters like Poison Ivy and Captain Cold are doing good deeds to benefit mankind as the Legion of Doom turn the populace against earth's heroes. The story is full of great surprises and turns that I don't want to give away. Its one of the best Justice League stories out there and I cannot praise this book enough, it's exceptional, a good old fashioned tale of good guys vs. the bad in this awesome story.

Check out my Blog http://supercomicsmovieblog.blogspot.ie/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alex Ross did himself Justice, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice TP (Paperback)
Great book. I liked it even better than Kingdom Come TP New Edition. As from any Alex Ross project you expect great art work. The man delivers, his art work is a usual top notch in every panel. Great detail and what a lot of artists miss is the great transitions between panels. Some artists will do an incredible panel then because of space, do another great panel, but too much of the story has progressed between the two. Ross does not make this mistake he planned this project perfectly. This is also a testament to Ross's story telling. He uses all the characters in an intelligent way, (which is no small feat considering how much of the DC universe is in this book), tells an excellent story. As a reader and fan I could not be happier. You cannot go wrong owning all 12 issue of this series in one book. Excellent book great buy. History note this series was brought out as a 12 issues bi-monthly comics every issue was out on time, and still maintaining top quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly for the art, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice TP (Paperback)
I bought this because I'm a big fan of Alex Ross' artwork, especially in Kingdom Come. The story also had a interesting premise (the bad guys helping people the way the good guys don't) that I hoped would have some depth to it.

Unfortunately, the story starts strong but eventually dumbs down to your standard good vs evil plot. And although the artwork is strong the character design is rather simplistic. At times it felt like it was a waste of his talent.

Overall, it is a nice addition to someone's collection, it has a very strong first half, but for me the story only warranted 1 read through. Strong artwork but not his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with amazing art and a pretty good storyline, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice TP (Paperback)
Excellent book with amazing art and a pretty good storyline. The only thing it's missing is extras at the back. The original TPB's had pencil sketches done by Ross / Braithwaite so that really should have been kept in. Otherwise, it's excellent and would hugely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If I had to recommend any DC comic to a new reader, it would be this one., 21 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Justice TP (Paperback)
INCREDIBLE
The only thing i would criticise is that the writer seems to not understand Batman, he has dialogue that Batman would never say (Buddy, dude, cool) besides that, pretty much perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding piece of classic comic storytelling, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and not just for it's sumptuous art. The story itself is a classic blend of high drama and pure imagination. The art style lends a timeless quality that means that regardless of current continuity this book can always remain fresh. The book requires no knowledge of the characters or their history, and would be a great Introduction for new or lapsed comic book readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice TP (Paperback)
If your thinking of buying this, do. its a masterpiece when it comes to graphic novels. the art in this is just brilliant and the writing is as good. another thing to take in mind is that its a good place to start if your new to reading graphic novels because there arnt any other books you need to read to get it. its a stand alone story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Justice, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice (Kindle Edition)
Amazing one for the best graphic novels I have ever read I would definitely recommend this. The story is excellent and the art work is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice TP (Paperback)
One of my favourite super hero artists! Fantastic skill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Justice (Kindle Edition)
The artwork is the best there is and it was definitely worth the price.
The story was a little hard to follow at first but understood at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Justice TP
Justice TP by JIm Krueger (Paperback - 13 Jun. 2012)
£18.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews