Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The plot thickens..., 21 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
Love the series, great twist on classic fairytales. The thing about book reviews is that it is hard to write more about it without giving spoilers so I will generalise a bit. If you're reading this review to see how if the story is worth continuing, it is! So what are you waiting for? The book sells itself considering the 1st book left you wanting more.

The deluxe version is hardcover so it is rather heavy to be read for one hand. But it is definitely worth being part of your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, and I'm not a comic book fanatic, until now!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
Reasonably priced, quick delivery and perfect condition.
The comic itself is beautiful, captivating and addictive! Makes you want to buy the next issue ASAP! Have already recommended to friends, would definitely recommend to strangers too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Picks up where the last left off!!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
After getting the first edition for Christmas and not being able to put it down I hastily purchased editions 2 to 5 and have not been let down!! The second edition picks up right from where the first left off and is just as enjoyable a read! Brilliant storyline and great artwork I really recommend this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 7 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
I bought this as asked for by my brother. Now my other brother wants one as it was beautifully finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
Edition 2 collects 8 issues of Fables (#11-18) and includes a short story centered on Bigby Wolf. It continues from the first edition with some one shots also thrown into the mix. All in all it is a thoroughly entertaining read and I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
Exactly as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
great thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 (Hardcover)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2
Fables Deluxe Edition Book 2 by Bill Willingham (Hardcover - 17 Nov 2010)
£15.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews