Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2010
This is a really good and intense prelude to Blackest Night. There is a real sense of urgency and drama about what is happening. It has made me look forward to Blackest Night. The Orange Lanterns are a great addition to the Spectrum as well. One of the scariest bad guys around.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
I feel that a 5 star review can only be written for great works of art like Green Lantern: Rebirth or Sinestro Corps War etc; I only gave Green Lantern: Secret Origins 4 stars and that is but far the better book to read than Agent Orange. That said, whilst this is not bad its clearly not in the same league as those three.

By no means is this an essential volume of the green lanterns mythos but it's certainly worth reading as a prelude to Blackest Night, but it's far too short considering we are being introduced to one of the new corps. Other than the Larfleeze back story there were no great revelations and it all felt a bit rushed. I think the trouble is that Johns has now set the bar so high that continually matching that is proving to be difficult.

I can't fault the artwork, again it was mesmerising.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
This book acts as a good intermediary between Sinestro Corps War/Rage of the Red Lanterns and Blackest Night, but without either of those this story will make little sense and have no payoff or ending. Only read this after reading Sinestro Corps and Rage of the Red, and before reading Blackest Night. Not a particularly essential story in the Blackest Night event, but still recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2010
Green Lantern is about an organisation of space cops who use alien technology in the form of rings which allows the user to make physical constructs out of Green energy based on their will. In the last few years there has been a huge ongoing storyline showing that there are seven types of energies based on different facets of human character. The green energy is based on willpower. Yellow is based on Fear. This collection deals with Orange, based on avarice.
To understand the short collection of stories in this book you first need to read Green Lantern Rebirth, then SInestro Wars. It also probably helps to read Rage of the Red Lanterns and Sins of the Star Sapphire. Basically, all seven energy types are now being used, leading to a growing galactic confrontation. This is all building up to the Blackest Night story. Agent Orange deals with the Green Lanterns discovering who is using the Orange energy, and that it is linked to yet another secret from the dark past of the Guardians, who as ever come across as self involved, arrogant beings. Its a decent story, but it is very much an intermediate one, so won't be of any value unless you are collecting the entirety of this giant story arc.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Great book,i recommend,a bit short but a great story,i will definately buy some more of the book,great prelude to blackest night.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
Great read; slow start but excellent finish, leaving me wanting to purchase Blackest night.
Typical Hal Jordan humour so keeps you well entertained.
I will be purchasing Blackest night next as Geoff Johns seems to have caught my attention.
22 comments1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2010
Although it is a little shorter than most of the other books in the GL series it is a great read, well worth the buy
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Great price and condition
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
It's a great story! But to be honest, I only first got this because I'm a fan on the orange lantern Larfleeze. So it was a little disappointing that the cover wasn't actually of him even though the product image was.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.