Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good prelude
This is a really good and intense prelude to Blackest Night. There is a real sense of urgency and drama about what is happening. It has made me look forward to Blackest Night. The Orange Lanterns are a great addition to the Spectrum as well. One of the scariest bad guys around.
Published on 3 Aug 2010 by Derrick O'Rourke

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the Brightest of Days for Agent Orange
I feel that a 5 star review can only be written for great works of art like Green Lantern: Rebirth or Sinestro Corps War etc; I only gave Green Lantern: Secret Origins 4 stars and that is but far the better book to read than Agent Orange. That said, whilst this is not bad its clearly not in the same league as those three.

By no means is this an essential volume...
Published on 15 Sep 2011 by A. Standen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A really good prelude, 3 Aug 2010
By 
Derrick O'Rourke "Prof. G. Tripp" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a really good and intense prelude to Blackest Night. There is a real sense of urgency and drama about what is happening. It has made me look forward to Blackest Night. The Orange Lanterns are a great addition to the Spectrum as well. One of the scariest bad guys around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the Brightest of Days for Agent Orange, 15 Sep 2011
By 
A. Standen (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I feel that a 5 star review can only be written for great works of art like Green Lantern: Rebirth or Sinestro Corps War etc; I only gave Green Lantern: Secret Origins 4 stars and that is but far the better book to read than Agent Orange. That said, whilst this is not bad its clearly not in the same league as those three.

By no means is this an essential volume of the green lanterns mythos but it's certainly worth reading as a prelude to Blackest Night, but it's far too short considering we are being introduced to one of the new corps. Other than the Larfleeze back story there were no great revelations and it all felt a bit rushed. I think the trouble is that Johns has now set the bar so high that continually matching that is proving to be difficult.

I can't fault the artwork, again it was mesmerising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Agent Orange TP (Paperback)
Great price and condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Prelude to Blackest Night, but cannot stand by itself, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Agent Orange TP (Paperback)
This book acts as a good intermediary between Sinestro Corps War/Rage of the Red Lanterns and Blackest Night, but without either of those this story will make little sense and have no payoff or ending. Only read this after reading Sinestro Corps and Rage of the Red, and before reading Blackest Night. Not a particularly essential story in the Blackest Night event, but still recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 July 2013
By 
jossh24 (Nottingham, Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book,i recommend,a bit short but a great story,i will definately buy some more of the book,great prelude to blackest night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, 20 Jun 2010
Green Lantern is about an organisation of space cops who use alien technology in the form of rings which allows the user to make physical constructs out of Green energy based on their will. In the last few years there has been a huge ongoing storyline showing that there are seven types of energies based on different facets of human character. The green energy is based on willpower. Yellow is based on Fear. This collection deals with Orange, based on avarice.
To understand the short collection of stories in this book you first need to read Green Lantern Rebirth, then SInestro Wars. It also probably helps to read Rage of the Red Lanterns and Sins of the Star Sapphire. Basically, all seven energy types are now being used, leading to a growing galactic confrontation. This is all building up to the Blackest Night story. Agent Orange deals with the Green Lanterns discovering who is using the Orange energy, and that it is linked to yet another secret from the dark past of the Guardians, who as ever come across as self involved, arrogant beings. Its a decent story, but it is very much an intermediate one, so won't be of any value unless you are collecting the entirety of this giant story arc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 26 July 2010
By 
Although it is a little shorter than most of the other books in the GL series it is a great read, well worth the buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green Lantern Agent Orange Review, 26 Oct 2010
By 
Great read; slow start but excellent finish, leaving me wanting to purchase Blackest night.
Typical Hal Jordan humour so keeps you well entertained.
I will be purchasing Blackest night next as Geoff Johns seems to have caught my attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story!, 16 Aug 2011
It's a great story! But to be honest, I only first got this because I'm a fan on the orange lantern Larfleeze. So it was a little disappointing that the cover wasn't actually of him even though the product image was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Agent Orange, 17 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Lantern Agent Orange TP (Paperback)
This was purchased as a Christmas present for my son. As I have not read the book, I cannot comment on the content. However the condition of the book is first class and my son is very happy with it - he greatly enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green Lantern Agent Orange TP
Green Lantern Agent Orange TP by Geoff Johns (Paperback - 3 Nov 2010)
£9.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews