Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Well lets see Superman has been thrown back through time and avrives on krypton that is not destroyed by earth tremers. But he starts to exhibit his powers and is confused by this. It a kind of Smallville TV series because Kal-el is scared of his own body and wot it might do next. An intersting tale with excellent art work. Michael Turner who does the art work for witch...
Published on 28 Nov 2005 by R. Bagley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more (no pun intended)
This was such a disappointment. I expected way more, but then again I read a lot of Moore stuff so not many things can stand up to that. Waste of money in my opinion.
Published 4 months ago by Jay M


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Nov 2005
This review is from: Superman: Godfall (Paperback)
Well lets see Superman has been thrown back through time and avrives on krypton that is not destroyed by earth tremers. But he starts to exhibit his powers and is confused by this. It a kind of Smallville TV series because Kal-el is scared of his own body and wot it might do next. An intersting tale with excellent art work. Michael Turner who does the art work for witch blade which rocks. If you like superman and a new twist with more dark art work this is the comic for you a must buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bloody good Read. Absolute thrill from the first page to the last page. Slightly disappointed with the Art, only because I was expecting Michael Turner's stroke of genius. But overall, art and story is a welcome change to the world of Superman. Let the Gods fall. Buy this book now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hero worship., 3 Jan 2007
By 
This review is from: Superman: Godfall (Paperback)
this was one of the the first graphic novels i ever bought, (along-side the death and return of superman and world without superman) and i must say i found the story a bit frantic. maybe that because i was excited to see what happened next, but it was all a little confusing. however the story was gripping to the end and i could not wait to start and to finish this novel. the artwork is simply devine and has a slight japanese anime influence, which adds to the sheer beauty of it. this item paved the way for a ever growing passion and love for all things superman!!!!! a must have to anyones collection!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 Dec 2005
By 
A. Palaha (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Superman: Godfall (Paperback)
As this is the only superman graphic novel I have read (not enough character development for me), I was attracted to the storyline. I found the artwork beautiful but found the storyline really confusing at times.However, I did like superman's character in the book, and liked some of the bigger issues such as racism, choices and power. Overall, well worth the read and good book to add to collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I expected more (no pun intended), 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Godfall TP (Superman (DC Comics)) (Paperback)
This was such a disappointment. I expected way more, but then again I read a lot of Moore stuff so not many things can stand up to that. Waste of money in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE, 13 Jan 2008
By 
J. Taylor (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Superman Godfall TP (Superman (DC Comics)) (Paperback)
AMAZING must have the storey is a bit hard to understand but you get the ider by the end the art work is amazing buy it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Superman Godfall TP (Superman (DC Comics))
Superman Godfall TP (Superman (DC Comics)) by Michael Turner (Paperback - 15 Jun 2005)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews