Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars good read
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
Published on 12 Mar. 2013 by ian

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title
I had just read Trump's 'The Art of the Deal' which was an excellent book. So in searching for my next Trump book, I came across 'The Way to the Top- The best business advice I ever received'. It seemed like a good next step. Supposedly it would describe Trump's experiences and the best business advice he ever received. Or so I thought. The book is a collection of quotes...
Published on 16 Jun. 2008 by M. Lardi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title, 16 Jun. 2008
By 
M. Lardi (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trump: The Way to the Top - The Best Business Advice I Ever Received (Hardcover)
I had just read Trump's 'The Art of the Deal' which was an excellent book. So in searching for my next Trump book, I came across 'The Way to the Top- The best business advice I ever received'. It seemed like a good next step. Supposedly it would describe Trump's experiences and the best business advice he ever received. Or so I thought. The book is a collection of quotes (sometimes expanded quotes) and that's it.

For example, on page 198 there is the name of a person and his title, followed by:
Ask your employees, "What do you think of our business?"

Then a tag that says: "Talk to the workers in the trenches."

That's all you get for page 198, and that's the structure of the book. Many of the quotes are good, so if you are looking for a book of quotes then maybe this is for you.

If only there was an Amazon review of this book available before I bought it. I suppose someone has to be the first to post a review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trump: The Way to the Top - The Best Business Advice I Ever Received (Hardcover)
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars : ), 2 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Trump: The Way to the Top - The Best Business Advice I Ever Received (Hardcover)
excellent book, excellent seller 100% recommended both
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collective wisdom, 15 Nov. 2009
By 
Mariusz Skonieczny "Author" (classicvalueinvestors com) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trump: The Way to the Top - The Best Business Advice I Ever Received (Hardcover)
This book contains collective wisdom from more than 100 successful businesspeople who Trump asked about the best business advice they received. If you've read other business books, you will find that you've seen many tips before because a lot of it is common sense. But this book reminds us that to be successful is simple. There is no magic involved. But simple does not mean easy because execution is the hardest part. We've all been told to save, but few of us actually do it.

Trump realizes that he cannot possibly know it all, and he relies on other people's experience, knowledge, and expertise. This book can help you with that. You will not agree with everyone featured in the book, but you may pick what suits you best. I really liked the advice of Jim Cantalupo, McDonalds' CEO, who said to take care of customers, and the bottom line will happen on its own.

- Mariusz Skonieczny, author of Why Are We So Clueless about the Stock Market? Learn how to invest your money, how to pick stocks, and how to make money in the stock market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trump: The Way to the Top - The Best Business Advice I Ever Received (Hardcover)
Arrived in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trump: The Way to the Top - The Best Business Advice I Ever Received
Trump: The Way to the Top - The Best Business Advice I Ever Received by Donald J. Trump (Hardcover - 15 Oct. 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews