Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing coursebook
I'm very happy with this coursebook as it is thorough, scientific, yet rather easy to understand (lots of pictures, graphs and videos on PsychKit). I highly recommend it for Year 1 and Year 2 of Psychology studies and it is probably good even for subsequent studies; therefore, I don't intend to sell it.
Published on 9 Feb. 2010 by Edita Strlic

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive better off with older versions
Definitely too expensive for the actual quality of the book. Pages are very thin and easily ripped. Would suggest getting an older version as they are almost exactly the same at a fraction of the cost. Nevertheless, excellent packaging received in very good condition
Published 10 months ago by Khaajit


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive better off with older versions, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physiology of Behavior (Paperback)
Definitely too expensive for the actual quality of the book. Pages are very thin and easily ripped. Would suggest getting an older version as they are almost exactly the same at a fraction of the cost. Nevertheless, excellent packaging received in very good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing coursebook, 9 Feb. 2010
I'm very happy with this coursebook as it is thorough, scientific, yet rather easy to understand (lots of pictures, graphs and videos on PsychKit). I highly recommend it for Year 1 and Year 2 of Psychology studies and it is probably good even for subsequent studies; therefore, I don't intend to sell it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book as much as one can love a textbook!, 2 Jan. 2012
This textbook is one of the core reads for my course, and a definite investment. As far as textbooks go, I love it! The information is well set out, easy to take in, and in sufficient detail. Has been an absolute life-saver! Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exelllent book. Good detail which is easy to understand, 31 Jan. 2012
Brain and Behaviour by Carlson is a fantastic text. Was an essential reading material for my second year university course, so I recommend you buy it if you want to pass. Will definitely be using it in years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book, very informative and most importantly understandable. Significantly aided me throughout my biological psychology module of my undergraduate studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for year 2 university, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physiology of Behavior (Paperback)
Up to date research, easy to understand at University level (year 2), almost everything I needed for my course, although a not a lot on genetics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good quality overall, but some pages had corners folded, small marks etc, worth it for the price though., 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physiology of Behavior (Paperback)
Recommended for people trying to budget or people trying to get background knowledge, very well written! A little dated now though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 26 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book helped me through a lot of my 1st year. Can be a little heavy going in parts but full of information and not too heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physiology of Behavior (Paperback)
Was exactly as described and arrived quickly. As for the book itself, well as a text book it is a bit simple but still useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Physiology of Behavior (Paperback)
It is very useful in order to study for behavior psychology. I am satisfied by the quality of book and printing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Physiology of Behavior
Physiology of Behavior by Neil R. Carlson (Paperback - 31 July 2013)
£51.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews