Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I expected!
I kind of stumbled upon Heather Townsends "Guide to Business Networking" and loved it. When "The Go-To Expert" was published, I knew I had to have it. I am almost halfway through it and it has already helped me. What I particularly like about it is that it is full of practical tips on how to improve your business.
Published 3 months ago by robbadub

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoying title
I'm sure the book is great, judging by the other reviews. But hey - tautological - go-to means expert, or at least implies it, doesn't it? Hate to nitpick but editor or someone should have picked up on this.
Published 2 months ago by angus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I expected!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
I kind of stumbled upon Heather Townsends "Guide to Business Networking" and loved it. When "The Go-To Expert" was published, I knew I had to have it. I am almost halfway through it and it has already helped me. What I particularly like about it is that it is full of practical tips on how to improve your business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational, 3 April 2014
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
The Go-To-Expert is an inspirational guide for accountants, lawyers and consultants who wish to develop their niche specialism. Packed with great ideas and insights, it enables you, the reader, to undertake the journey through a series of exercises, each building on the next, to create your proposition and tactical marketing plan for your target clients. I cannot recommend it highly enough - it will help and inspire you to become the Go-To-Expert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent practical handbook., 2 April 2014
By 
Flor McCarthy (Clonakilty, West Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
I found this book a really excellent step by step guide for professionals seeking to develop expert status. While it contains very good advice for strategic planning, it also provides very specific useful tactical tips on exactly how to go about things like networking and blogging in a very targeted way. (I mention these specifically as I find that they can often be ineffective time wasters if done without clearly focused objectives.)

I found the sections on publishing and speaking particularly interesting as the authors have obviously done it successfully and they share their practical experience openly and generously.

This book provides a blueprint for practice and personal development for professionals. The trick (as always) is likely to be in the implementation of the very many good ideas contained in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great practical guide, 28 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
This is a great book which is practical and easy to follow - I'm sure this is going to be a book that I will come back to time and again in the future. Thank you Heather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
Who better to write a book about becoming a go-to expert than 2 people that have done just that. This book is easy to read in manageable bite-size chunks. It covers everything professionals should be doing but which we don't get round to doing. Following this book will help you differentiate yourself from the others just like you. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Get, 14 May 2014
By 
Stephen P. Hajek "Solicitor" (Chipping Sodbury,Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
The Go To Expert is required reading for professionals wanting to make the most out of themselves and their firms using all the tools available to them in this new digital age and advice on how to go out a truly become the Go To Expert

The book contains great advice on reputation, differentiation and winning new business.

Simple. Go Get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for the business professional, 24 April 2014
An easy book to dip in and out of, well laid out with lots of useful tips and interesting case studies. I particularly liked the chapters on speaking and publishing your own book. Highly recommended reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good no nonsense book, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
Really enjoyed the practical steps this book has laid out, easy to read and good to refer to for tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for any professional or expert in business, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
Clear logical and useful. I intend to go through this chapter by chapter with my Co director and do the exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 'Go-To Book', 8 April 2014
This review is from: The Go-to Expert: How to Grow Your Reputation, Differentiate Yourself from the Competition and Win New Business (Paperback)
Just like the FT Guide To Business Networking 'The Go-To Expert' is well laid out and easy to read. Lots of hints and tips that are really useful from social media etiquette to how to deliver a speech with impact. It is a book that you will be able to dip into time and time again. You don't need to have aspirations to be a 'Go-To Expert' to really enjoy this book however, if you want to grow your reputation or differentiate yourself in a niche market this book will certainly help you. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews