Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for newcomers to PaintShop Pro X5
Easy to follow jargon free practical examples on how to get the most out of this product.
Ideal for anyone new to PaintShop Pro X5
Published 20 months ago by David Parker

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars See my review on the sister title to this: Photo Restoration and Retouching Using Corel Paintshop Pro X5
Please see my review on the sister title to this one: Photo Restoration and Retouching Using Corel Paintshop Pro X5
Published 17 months ago by Quinbus Flestrin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for newcomers to PaintShop Pro X5, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
Easy to follow jargon free practical examples on how to get the most out of this product.
Ideal for anyone new to PaintShop Pro X5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PaintShopPro book, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
This is a good example of just how books concerning explanations of how to use complicated programmes, Well thought out and written. Saved me throwing away the programme. It is a shame that a book like this isn't included with PSPX5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Understanding PSP X5, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
A first class text book to help with, and understanding of Corels PAINT SHOP PRO X5. A Must for people not fully up to speed with photo editing with X5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
I thought the video tutorials from Corel were very good but when combined with this book they are terrific. A wonderful book that starts from the absolute basics and jsut gets better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CERTAINLY MUCH BETTER THAN THE X4 BOOK, 6 Aug 2013
By 
Tish (Sheffield South Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
I did have some reservations about purchasing this book after being very disappointed with the book I had purchased for Corel Paintshop Pro X4, which was very difficult to follow and offered me no useful progress at all.

This book is in complete contrast, it offers good explanations; it is well set out and easy to follow. While I am not a numpty when it comes to computers the X4 version just didn't cut it, while the X5 version has more than addressed this problem making it worth the extra investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Corel PaintShop Pro X5 Book, 27 Feb 2014
By 
R. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for a friend,as I'm not a big book reader. He told me it was a good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, but lacking that Chocolate Teapot DVD that came with the Pro X3 version, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
This is far better than the version for pro x3, giving very good and clear instructions and information - I was half expecting the not very useful (For me, that is) DVD with frames,etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
Using Corel PaintShop Pro as a novice can be tricky, however this book makes it very easy. Straight forward and clear explanations, clear step by step technique instructions and crystal clear drawings make for an easy learning experiance. Excellent and well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars See my review on the sister title to this: Photo Restoration and Retouching Using Corel Paintshop Pro X5, 29 July 2013
By 
Quinbus Flestrin "Q F" (still in the leukaemia of labour,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
Please see my review on the sister title to this one: Photo Restoration and Retouching Using Corel Paintshop Pro X5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Necessary (Very), 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 (Paperback)
"In my opinion" although the book seems to cover the program completly i have found it to be extremley confusing and badly structhered. Its all there but i am really strugging with it. As i believe its the only book about ProX5 you have little choice but i find it very hard going. This is purely my view others may disargree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5
Picture Yourself Learning Corel PaintShop Pro X5 by Diane Koers (Paperback - 11 Feb 2013)
£21.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews