Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, but beware the errors
David Busch's D800/D800E is a very useful supplement to the Nikon manual, even though I found the manual comprehensive and easy to follow. Including the index, the book is 658 pages and weighs in at just under 2kg. It includes a great deal of general photographic theory. It is well illustrated in colour, very user friendly and easy to read, and explains not only the...
Published 19 months ago by Robert Kitching

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the price
It is ok for the price but looks as if its just a D800 update of previous books about other Nikon models. I was disappointed with the information it contained and strangely as it a guide to a pro level camera it seems to be aimed at beginners . It could have been better.
Published 6 months ago by Larry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive coverage of the D800, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography (David Busch's Digital Photography Guides) (Paperback)
This in depth manual covered everything I wanted to know about the d800. It ranged from simple informative to in depth workings of the camera. The book itself is a substantial tome, not one to carry around with you but I think that it contains all the information that you need. Purchase the field guide if you need to carry something around in your camera bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug 2014
By 
Christopher Sharpe (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography (David Busch's Digital Photography Guides) (Paperback)
Chunky book with easy to follow guidelines. So much better than the manual. Strongly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more can you ask for, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography (David Busch's Digital Photography Guides) (Paperback)
1st class book on the fantastic D800, I had a similar book on my D300s which I gave to it's new owner. Never stopped referring to the book in three years of ownership and no doubt I will do the same with the D800. David Busch is a great author of Camera manuals as he understands what you need and why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D 800 VERY THICK BOOK, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography (David Busch's Digital Photography Guides) (Paperback)
I bought David's D200 book and it was very good , so i bought this one and wow just brilliant it covers everything in detail and explained very well . The book is thick and heavy but as the author says he cannot make it slimmer as it would not cover all the info of the camera . A must for D800 users
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Outstanding, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography (David Busch's Digital Photography Guides) (Paperback)
A simply outstanding book thats hard to put down. I had no intentions of buying another guide book as the D800's manual is very well written however, David Busch's guide has not been rushed out, is full of detail and very comprehensive. If you own a D800 or D800E (like myself!) this guide book is a must. Great book & great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To the rescue, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography (David Busch's Digital Photography Guides) (Paperback)
Having bought a D800 as an indulgence to myself, I find/found the manual really less than helpful- it is a bit like someone giving you very precise geograhipical grid references but without the map at hand! This book simply puts into plain english how to get the best out of a camera, which is highly sophisticated, and produce amazing photographs. Of course there are all sorts of other factors as well but, apart from the fact that it weighs a lot, it is a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D800 guide, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography (David Busch's Digital Photography Guides) (Paperback)
Anothe great guid from David. Clearly written and above all well indexed so that finding features and functions are simple. Beleive me if you are a recent Nikon convert you need this and even old hands will find it well thumbed over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews