Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars34
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2013
I am so glad I bought this book. I like the authors` style.
The handbook that comes with the camera could be carried around as an emergency reference, but David Busch's Nikon D800/D800E Guide to Digital SLR Photography is too heavy for that. It is an excellent reference book and you need to sit down and give it your full attention. I can't think of anything which isn't covered and it is so readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Fantastically detailed but accessible - I've barely scratched the surface but this book has all the answers, including answers to things I didn't know were questions. It's big (too big to take on holiday with me) but that's the price when you get this much info. As a keen amateur moving up from DX to FX (finally using those lenses from the old F5 properly!) this has been invaluable. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
This is a monster of a book! It is actually a text book for digital SLR photography, but based on how to get the most out of the D800. Busch's style is easy and informative, and a must-have reference for anyone wanting to squeeze everything they can from this amazing camera. You wouldn't want to carry this around with you as it weighs a ton, but the content is excellent. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
This in depth manual covered everything I wanted to know about the d800. It ranged from simple informative to in depth workings of the camera. The book itself is a substantial tome, not one to carry around with you but I think that it contains all the information that you need. Purchase the field guide if you need to carry something around in your camera bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
This is the second book by David Busch that I have brought and I am well pleased with it. David writes very clear and easy to understand instruction with inspiration for using creative techniques. I highly recommend The Nikon D800/D800E Guide to digital SLR Photography as a essential reference book for enthusiast and professional photographers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
A brilliant and informative book all about the Nikon D800 - idea for beginner or enthusiast. It covers most of what is in the Nikon handbook and more, I would highly recommend this and find it very useful, has easy to follow guide and covers everything you need to know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
A well written book presenting the information in an entertaining and easily digestible format...well done! it provides the information clearly and concisely without too much cross referencing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
As expected from previous guides by David Busch, this one tells you all you need to know about your Nikon in a readable and very understandable form, from in depth to basic uses. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Very well thought out and put together book. Size makes it a bit intimidating, but then so does the camera it pertains to.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Once again, clearly written and very useful guidebook where the camera is quite a piece of equipment and not just a little snapper!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)