Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2012
Overall the book is pretty good, the only problem is that it is a bit chaotic, and first of all assumes that reader is acquainted with some basic concepts (or at least have read Fundamentals of Corporate Finance). I would rate it higher but I also bought Corporate Finance by Hiller, Ross and others, 9780077121150, which I must say is much better, it seems simpler but everything is well presented and explained.

Reading Principles I was a bit confused and couldn't follow it very easily. Overall content of the book is really great but the way they explain concepts could be improved.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
As a book it covers everything a UG would need; just I think it's not an easy read. Overall excellent CLASS book, but not a great individual book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Concise and straight to the point with a good flow. Apart from one little mistake referring to portfolio set B instead of A in figure 8.4 onthe mean variance efficient portfolio. I have enjoyed this book so far. Mind you, I've read up to Chapter 11.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
The Principles of corporate finance book is a brillant book which explains everything needed in my syllabus! Brillant for simple explanation for complex ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
I purchased this book for my daughter for college and she's very happy with it. Everything about the book is excellent with a lot of detail included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
it is exactly what i needed for my course! it has really good condition and includes important information about the subject i am interested in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Just what I expected. Spotless, even though it is used. Good as new. Nothing to complain about, not even close.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
It is a good book, not only in its quality, but for its content. Although a little bit difficult for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
it is a new book with an amazing price of 20 pound. very reasonable price. i am happy for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
There was a ragged piece, sticked with tape. For these money my friends found better books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)