Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased with this book
as a present very pleased with it my dad enjoyed it and would recommend it to other people
loved it
Published on 10 May 2013 by mrs lorraine pettet

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All Anka all the time
I was amazed at how conceited Anka is; he never tires of inflating his own importance and thinks he was and still is very hot stuff. He talks about how much better he was than the other 50s rock singers and never tires of boasting about his close friendship with Frank Sinatra and the Rat Pack.

This love letter to himself is often boring and silly, as he struts...
Published on 22 April 2013 by Kona


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All Anka all the time, 22 April 2013
By 
Kona (Emerald City) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: My Way (Hardcover)
I was amazed at how conceited Anka is; he never tires of inflating his own importance and thinks he was and still is very hot stuff. He talks about how much better he was than the other 50s rock singers and never tires of boasting about his close friendship with Frank Sinatra and the Rat Pack.

This love letter to himself is often boring and silly, as he struts through the pages like a peacock. Very little space is given to his marriages or children; it's all about his fabulously successful and influencial career.

Oh, and it isn't very well written, either. He rambles, changes tenses mid-sentence, and includes a lot of needless profanity.

For die-hard fans only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased with this book, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Way (Hardcover)
as a present very pleased with it my dad enjoyed it and would recommend it to other people
loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Packed with opinions and historical stories of facts in the amazing life of this entertainer, 9 Aug. 2014
By 
P Goodhead (Worcester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Way (Hardcover)
Interesting read into the life of singer songwriter Paul Anka.
Packed with opinions and historical stories of facts in the amazing life of this entertainer, you are guaranteed not to be disappointed. It is evident however that it is ghost written and feels slightly "detached" at times hence 4 stars.
Never the less it is the only book out their on Anka so snap it up while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars paul anke, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you like paul anka you will like this book very interesting read maybe a bit overpriced but good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boring start but gets very good half way through. Great tales., 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Boring start but gets good half way through. Great stories. Good read if you are over 60. Worth a buy on kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great stories but....., 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So many great stories and recollections in here but too much repetition and no apparent chronological ordering - still enjoyed it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining read! Loved it!, 4 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A most entertaining read. Very well-written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good story of interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Way (Hardcover)
it's a fine read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Way (Hardcover)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Way: An Autobiography
My Way: An Autobiography by Paul Anka (Paperback - 1 May 2014)
£10.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews