Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart-warming!
A Beautiful heart-warming book! The illustrations are excellent, little stars flow through the book that symbolises the love that follows you wherever you go.
The book creates a ambiance of sincerity, reciting the deepest of loves. I bought this for my daughter, who is almost 3 years old. It depicts the unconditional, endless love I have for her and that I want her...
Published on 26 July 2011 by FiC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good idea . . . . .but. . . .
The idea of this book is lovely. The illustrations are largely delightful, but the narrative doesn't scan. I find this very frustrating when reading and my three year oldgranddaughter becomes quite restless while listening. I think this may be a book for an older child. I find it an uncomfortable cross between a story and a poetic work.
Published on 12 Feb 2012 by S. Robertson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart-warming!, 26 July 2011
A Beautiful heart-warming book! The illustrations are excellent, little stars flow through the book that symbolises the love that follows you wherever you go.
The book creates a ambiance of sincerity, reciting the deepest of loves. I bought this for my daughter, who is almost 3 years old. It depicts the unconditional, endless love I have for her and that I want her to feel that my love does find her wherever she is. This is especially meaningful and emotional for me, as she has to go overnight for contact with her father, which is very difficult for her and for me. I hope that it gives her the reassurance she needs and helps her cope with being away from her home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book no child should be without, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You (Board book)
This book and 'On the Night you were Born' by the same author are simply beautiful. I bought them for my daughter (aged 2) and have just read both, but really struggled to get through them because they moved me to tears! They send the simple but powerful messages that the child is loved no matter what and they are special in their uniqueness. The writing is so poetic that it wouldn't be out of place as a reading at a naming ceremony or similar occasion. The illustrations are gorgeous and show a loving and playful relationship with animals and the natural world. After reading these books I am now convinced that every child should own them, so I am going to buy a bulk load as presents for nieces, nephews and friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional read, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although American version of English used only 1 part required changing when reading this book as baseball terminology not familiar to children of the age this book is aimed at in u.k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You (Board book)
simply beautiful. purchased for my fohster child who was moving on so it would remind him that we could love him even if we couldnt see him physically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good idea . . . . .but. . . ., 12 Feb 2012
By 
S. Robertson (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The idea of this book is lovely. The illustrations are largely delightful, but the narrative doesn't scan. I find this very frustrating when reading and my three year oldgranddaughter becomes quite restless while listening. I think this may be a book for an older child. I find it an uncomfortable cross between a story and a poetic work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You (Board book)
Nice sentiment but difficult to read, nice pictures though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tears in my eyes, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stumbled across this and as it was a free download I went for it, can't wait to read with my kids and buy for others, lovely book, great positivity and great for self esteem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nancy Tillman is my favourite author for children's books, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You (Board book)
My mum bought this book for my baby son when he was born and I read it to him every night. It's just simply beautiful. I would definitely recommend this as a gift to a new parent / for a child as the poetic verses are heart warming and the illustrations are beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You (Board book)
I bought this book for my new granddaughter, it is such a lovely book, I know we will have many happy hours when she is older me reading it to her, so pleased I found this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful little book, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You (Board book)
Truly beautiful book which my 3 year old girl adores. It encompasses how a parent feels about their child. Wonderfully written & illustrated ... my daughter knows the words already. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You
Wherever You are, My Love Will Find You by Nancy Tillman (Board book - 1 Sep 2013)
4.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews