Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 19 October 2010
Like other titles in the Palgrave Study Skills range, this provides timely and user friendly information for students at FE and HE level. I recommend this guide to all my students even if they are already quite adept in using their reading in assignments. It quite simply makes for them getting better marks and my job in marking their work a far more pleasurable and positive experience. Nobody likes to get a referral on their work, but students who didn't get this point yet, lecturers don't like giving referrals.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Easy to use. Good tips on how to improve your reading. Would recommend to anyone struggling with how to go about reading what is essential for an essay, as opposed to reading everything they can lay their hands on and then not knowing how to condense it all down into the required word count.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
I am currently in my 3rd year doing a foundation degree i wish i had known about this earlier to help get better marks a great buy and easy accessible definitely worth buying
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Very useful for uni essays, get more information about how to write than I do from any lectures and my dyslexia helper
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
This book didn't really live up to the hype for me. It covered very similar ground as its sister book "how to get a first". Therefore it is a bit of a redundant purchase as How to get a First was much more comprehensive.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
This is a very very useful book, for anyone who has any problems when writing an essay, report . Very useful, easy to follow with loads of different examples. Am pleased.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This book is a concise guide for good writing.
Explanations are clear and comprehensible.
Must be kept in hand.
I strongly recommend.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This book is very good for referencing advice when writing essays and assignments. It tells you where to put a reference and how to cite in text.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
This book is brilliant if like me you struggle with referencing your essays and with quotes. It is so useful, I am now able to select useful appropriate reading for my essays and use the sources correctly. Needed for university students.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
I needed a book that will help me use my readings in my uni essays.
This book is giving me answers to my problems.
I will recommend to all .
It does the job perfectly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)