Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good but is very vague about secondary referencing, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Really good book and pretty easy to use. Only thing is it doesn't really explain secondary referencing. I realise that it is always best to use primary references but sometimes they are necessary and it would be good to know how to do it properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful and Worthwhile!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
There are so many different things to reference in different ways and with only 2 assignments under my belt so far, this book has already been a life line! Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly reccommend this book, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
This book is a must for any one studying at University. Gives all the correct information required for referencing materials to essays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good,, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Bought this for my younger sister who is at university. She says that is has been very useful, clear examples for every context and effectively explains all points too. Seems to be a good buy for anyone trying to understand referencing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really helps with university work!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
I ordered this because I have just started university and I had no clue how to reference! It is really clear to understand and it has all of the information in that you need to know. All of my lecturers recommended this and it is definitely worth the money. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item., 4 Nov 2013
By 
T. Mckie "Tracy Mckie" (SW Scotland Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Latest edition, one of the cheapest on the internet. An absolute must for anyone stufying at a higher level.Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely helpful, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Bought this as I was new to uni and had not referenced properly before. It is extremely helpful and keeps me on the right tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As easy as pye, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Was recommended by a lecture at uni and have not been disappointed. I have not found a reference it has not a example of and so easy to follow. Easy reading, clear examples and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
This is an essential for any student beginning a course at University. It is very easy to make errors when referencing but this book is a great help and included several different referencing techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars god send!, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills) (Paperback)
Just started my degree and haven't a clue about referencing but this book s brilliant. Really easy to understand and breaks everything down in somple terms! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cite Them Right: The Essential Referencing Guide (Palgrave Study Skills)
£11.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews