Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
165
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2014
Recommended for any student who has essays as part of their course. i borrowed the one from college but as its popular it was better to buy my own copy. very handy as im doing a degree and then next year a dissertation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Have often used this in my last year at uni. Just a pain that this is the ninth edition. Still have the eighth which i used for first and second year at uni. Can't get rid of it now. Little difference between the two, however not a chance I want to take. If you are studying and need to reference journals, web pages, government publications and more this is the book that will get you through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
This book was dispatched quickly and came within 2-3 days of ordering. It is user-friendly and breaks down referencing to a level you can understand. Thinner than I expected it to be, but then that`s a good thing as it is therefore lighter and easier to carry around. A good purchase for Degree level study
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Bought this for my younger sister who is at university. She says that is has been very useful, clear examples for every context and effectively explains all points too. Seems to be a good buy for anyone trying to understand referencing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
I'm a mature student who has been out of academia for a while and was quite concerned about the Harvard referencing aspect. However, this book is a brilliant aid to referencing. It is very simple to use, showing you how to correctly cite from any source I can imagine and giving worked examples. The book is organised in such a way that it is very easy to find what you are looking for and I much prefer a hard copy to sit and check against my completed document over resources on the internet. An excellent book for anyone who needs to use Harvard referencing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Really good book and pretty easy to use. Only thing is it doesn't really explain secondary referencing. I realise that it is always best to use primary references but sometimes they are necessary and it would be good to know how to do it properly.
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
The university I attend follows the Cite Them Right way of referencing. The book is really easy to follow with a clear layout, easy to find sections and simple steps for both in text citations and full references. For those like me, who struggle with online reading and prefer the book, it is worth purchasing. Saved a lot of hassle and hours of worrying about the new way to reference when I started Uni.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
good for student to referencing by using the latest version of citation, it include citation from internet, magazine..
Harvard, APA, MHRA etc. are all included
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
If your struggling with referencing then this book is all you need to put things right. Excellent book, so easy to understand and follow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Could not have got through referencing without this bad boy. So helpful and easy to locate what you are referncing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)