Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars84
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2013
liked the book and descriptions and will help any new beekeeper the only down side is there are no colour photos to help recognise deseases ect, well worth the money for its simple directions
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
As a first year bee keeper I have found the book invaluable. Straight forward text written with a hint of humour & lots of common sense. The black & white photographs are useful, most of the time. Bee eggs are not that easy to see. It covers all aspects of bee keeping from setting up a hive, management, bee welfare & the eventual harvesting of honey & wax. The book & print are good size. Ideal for a quick reference while your tending the bees in protective bee suit & gloves. A very good gift for someone thinking of keeping bees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
.Easy to follow for the absolute novice and recommended to read to get the basic knowledge before embarking on the actual
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
I have several "Dummies" books on a variety of subjects. I have found them to be good starter books. I will probably buy more books on bee keeping if I decide to acquire a hive but in the meantime this is a good, not too expensive starter. I particularly like the fact that this is a UK edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
it arrived very quick and although I've not had much chance to read much I have managed a good flick through it and it seems to cover all the basic on bee keeping and think it will when read give me a good starting point to keep bees
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 November 2014
Bought this as I have always had a romantic dream of keeping bees at the bottom of the garden. This book gives you an idea of the expense and how much work is involved. I'll keep buying my honey from the supermarket, it's easier.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
When I move and have a bigger garden I want to have bees, I love them and when my lavender flowers soon ,y front garden will be full of them, they need our love and care, before we loose them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
A quick and prompt delivery. I have only flicked through and looked at a few things as I need, looking forward to going through it over the winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Ordered this book as I hope to keep bees in the very near future. Thought it would give some insight to whats involved.
Can I say I was not and am not disappointed in any way. Its a mine of information in simple lay mans terms from start to finish. An excellent reference book for the future. Highly recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Great, this book gives me all the necessary information in an easy format so that I can look up any particular topic that I may need .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.