Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diving is exciting again...
This is a great book, from the first anecdote (which can be read in it's entirety with the Click To Look Inside Amazon feature) to the last keeps you turning the page until the very last page. I picked the book up, late last night with the intention of only reading a couple of stories at a time - I'm now halfway through the flipping book.

This could prove to...
Published on 14 Aug. 2012 by sbryson

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shallow Tales Told Unremarkably
This was a big disappointment, and adds to the growing body of predominantly poor or average literature on this potentially rich theme. By all means point me in the right direction if I'm missing the mother lode here. If you're an experienced diver, there is little here you've not heard, or can hear similar on, over a beer. Or read in more depth in other sources. It's a...
Published on 12 Jan. 2013 by A. Walker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good stories!, 14 May 2013
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
This is very good read - not just to divers, but to everyone who is interested in a bit more that than wathcing TV at home. I will probably read it a few times over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 28 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
A genuinely great read even my daughter has picked this up who's 10 years old and it has made her want to become a scuba diver now bless her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first diving book, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
I thought this book was brilliant, a good few lessons can be learnt by reading this book. Anyone who dives should read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well received by recipient, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
Bought as Christmas present for grandson who has just started diving and h3e loved it so good result and happy grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stories, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
I am a hobby diver and I can learn things from the stories.The book is entertaining for not just divers but anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many happy bubbles to be had, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
Gift for my son, a diver himself, who says it is full of short, very good stories often funny to divers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner, 2 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
Amazing Diving Stories has it all. Funny, scary, tragic, enlightening and factual accounts of the authors life adventures underwater. A page turner at its best with short chapters in the style of James Patterson. I read the whole book in two days, I just couldn't put it down as I looked forward to the next adventure. The author has captured the essence of his pursuit with a keen eye and photographic memory describing personalities and recounting events in a way that makes you feel like you were there. For readers who don't dive it is an insight into his bizarre, rubber clad, bubble blowing, silent world. A must read for everyone. I highly reccomend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Name of book says it all, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
Really liked this product for a gift for my husband who loves diving but not reading, this is ideal for him as the stories are short but interesting for him, first time I have witnessed him picking a book up every night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!, 29 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
Great read, highly enjoyable and brilliantly written. If this doesn't inspire you to go diving..i don't know what will. Can't wait for the sequel!

Mr Bantin's love of all things diving jumps out of the pages at you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definately recommended, 2 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea (Hardcover)
Started reading a friend's copy and ended up buying my own. Quirky style but it's great to read well crafted stories by somebody whose enthusiasm and experience are apparent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazing Diving Stories: Incredible Tales from Deep Beneath the Sea
Used & New from: £7.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews