Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to Lean Six Sigma
I bought this book as a kind of head start before i take the Black Belt course later in the year.
Having used other "Dummies guides to..", i knew what to expect from the book. It is not an in depth discussion on the topic, but more of a beginners guide and So far, it explains the concepts in fairly easy going language and is well written and constructed. The authors...
Published 16 months ago by kbdaddymack

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It Was a good book learnt some interesting things from it and it also helped me with my new job role
Published 13 months ago by Alfie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to Lean Six Sigma, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book as a kind of head start before i take the Black Belt course later in the year.
Having used other "Dummies guides to..", i knew what to expect from the book. It is not an in depth discussion on the topic, but more of a beginners guide and So far, it explains the concepts in fairly easy going language and is well written and constructed. The authors provide real world examples where appropriate to illustrate practical examples of implementation, as well and hints and tips.Happy with the book.
Delivery was prompt, no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Reference Guide For A Beginner, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
This was my first Lean Six Sigma purchase and I recently used it to help support me in my quest to achieve a Green Belt in Lean Six Sigma - it did the job for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lean Six Sigma for Dummies, 10 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought the earlier edition of this book which I found really good. Nevertheless, I also purchased this second edition to see what had been added, and I'm glad I did.
It's really good and I especially liked the introduction to Design for Six Sigma. Whether you already have edition one or not, I'd recommend this as a great introduction to the topic generally, or as a refresher if you feel you've forgotten a few things over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 30 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
The content is very good; like a bit more devoted to the maths aspect of six sigma, but it has given me a better understanding of the six sigma methodologies.
I have the book in my work bag and have referenced it many times. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
Easy to read, was recommended, insurance examples. worth a read easy to understand. good reference book aas well for the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made the maths easy, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
I'm petrified of numbers. I freeze up and my mind goes blank. This book helped me understand all the maths needed for my career change. I'm recommending it to everyone in work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book easy to read and very helpful. Well worth buying. Puts management in basic lay mans terms for those untrained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helped me pass my exam, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
All my books help - this tells me the same information but in a different way that helps it stick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
It Was a good book learnt some interesting things from it and it also helped me with my new job role
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!, 10 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Lean Six Sigma For Dummies (Paperback)
I just wanted to say thanks - this is a great book that makes a tricky subject make sense. It's really clear and concise and is a helpful book to have to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lean Six Sigma For Dummies
Lean Six Sigma For Dummies by Martin Brenig-Jones (Paperback - 20 Mar. 2012)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews