Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book and DVD lifts you above being a Dummy - trust me, I was a Dummy before I read it !
Excellent and detailed content, as I moved from Windows XP Pro to Windows 8.1 Pro, I found this made the transition seamless and refer to it daily.
Published 3 months ago by old-timer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to help you to learn how to use it.
It is not the books fault, its like everything else in life.......when it is "different" it takes a long while to get used to a new machine and system. This book is already dog eared from trying to get to grips with to windows 8. This book is certainly a help. Just my slow learning.
Published 5 days ago by scampi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book and DVD lifts you above being a Dummy - trust me, I was a Dummy before I read it !, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
Excellent and detailed content, as I moved from Windows XP Pro to Windows 8.1 Pro, I found this made the transition seamless and refer to it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful guide, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
Just bought a new laptop which came with Windows 8. After all the bad press I was rather worried about it, and all at sea after many years of using XP. This book has helped me to get to grips with the operating system and I now think it is not as bad as many reviewers make out. Very helpful guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gret good value., 28 Dec 2013
By 
H. G. Green "Chris" (Bangor on Dee, N.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
The difference between a professional and a talented amateur shows. This author;s book is a masterpiece, Get out there and buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for Oldies!, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
This is great...me being a silver surfer finds computer jargon and new programs difficult so changing to Windows 8.1 was horrendous for me. This book and video has made life so much easier as the wording is easy to understand. I don't hesitate recommending this to everyone old or young...go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
I have only had this for a short time and found it to have clearer instructions than a well known fortnightly computer magazine.
I have not looked at the DVD yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn to operate Windows 8.1 the easy way..., 30 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Robert Maitland "Retired TD" (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
This edition of Windows, and being a pensioner, is so different to any other OS that this book is a lifeline.
Every aspect is explained in a one to one manner that I have had very few problems and I am working my way through and enjoying every moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not enough indexing to find answers quickly, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
The trouble with all these books is that they force you to read through a lot you do not want to know and do not answer questions to which you need answers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST VALUE THISYEAR, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
WAS GOING TO GO BACK TO WINDOWS & UNTIL I GOT THIS BUNDLE NOW I'M GLAD I DIDN'T CHANGE-IWILL GO WITH PROGRESS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8.1 for Dummies, 19 April 2014
By 
P. Millist "Arlanza" (Walton on the Naze UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
A very useful book that does the job of seeing you around the (somewhat confusing) new Windows 8 Operating System.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars windows 8.1 for DUMMIES, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle (Paperback)
I just bought a laptop on windows 8 I need help ,found the book and DVD at Amazon .As the author states in the book it
is a reference book, its not ment to be memorised .You pick a task and look it and high light words or page number.You do
this for every task you want know about.The DVD is very handy if you forget what to do next just look up the part and
follow the instructions.A great buy every one ,not just DUMMIES I Highly recommend the book and dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2b07774)

This product

Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle
Windows 8.1 for Dummies Book + DVD Bundle by Andy Rathbone (Paperback - 29 Nov 2013)
12.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews