Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars145
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2015
The only person that makes money from this is the author! copy me and you will make millions, the author made millions by doing what he is doing now, selling you the monthly course, that's how he has become rich, it's nearly impossible for you to do the same without an outlay of thousands of pounds. Typical legal conman. All he is doing is copying what has been around for many years especially in the USA.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Brought he copy in December 2013, what a awesome book. Full of ideas.

I love Andrew's story, what he has been through in his early life, regards to his dad's business etc...

This book, has given me some brilliant ideas to copy.

I must admit, this book is not for everyone, if you are looking for a get rich quick scheme... Then this book is NOT FOR YOU.

If you are looking to start a genuine home based kitchen table business ten this book is for you.

Bottom line is, if Andrew can achieve... Anyone can.
11 comment|67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I picked this book up in a railway station when my train had been cancelled and then the second one delayed. I wasn't in the best of moods as you can imagine but by the time I had finished it I have never been so glad for a delay in my life. I finished the book in one sitting, a first for me. The book explains how Andrew went from being an ordinary Joe to banking 50 million pounds. BUT it also explains how he did it in detail and shows how you can do the same by copying his idea step by step. The book shows you how to get the right mind set to become successful, how to source products cheaply and sell at a massive profit, how to approach sales, copy writing techniques and so much more. There is no jargon or technical stuff to learn. It is easy to understand and implement. But perhaps best of all it shows you how to do this from the comfort of your own home. There are also ways of contacting Andrew personally and getting additional help. This book and the information it contains will be absolutely invaluable to any aspiring entrepreneur.
11 comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I picked up this book after reading a couple of pages in a book shop whilst waiting for my flight. I purchased this book because I was interested in the author's story, not a get rich quick scheme.

Pros: the author's story is indeed interesting and inspirational. I was able to pull out interesting ideas from the book and validate my own knowledge.

Cons: the author could have summarized the business part of this book in 10 bullet points.

The offer of free DVDs / resources is clearly the part of the book you should be copying. You go to the site, pay your £1 and are, from what I can see then signed up to a £30 per month standing order for the author's course. A course that if it's anything like the book is full of waffle, inspirational sources and the occasional snippet of useful information.

Let me save you the cost of this book: lure customers in with an attractive and extremely affordable offer and then once you have their details, market more expensive, high margin products to them.

If you're looking for a bit of inspiration then this book's worth a read, but take the contents with a pinch of salt.
77 comments|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
I bought a copy from one of his sites, in fact I have a signed copy, no seriously stop giggling at the back, I kid you not, it even has a ‘certificate of authenticity’, no I am not joking, no seriously stop laughing at the back and both of your names are on the board; but really Andrew Reynolds, disillusioned much are we? I wonder if you know that denial isn’t a river in Egypt, anyway, the ‘book review’..

Have just finished reading this book (Copy This Idea by Andrew Reynolds) and I am genuinely shocked how such a blatant sales pitch (disguised as a book) made it into print, must they really keep a copy in the British Library, seems like such a waste of shelf space. Anyway, really all he’s trying to get you to do is subscribe to his silly (ok, to be fair make that totally unnecessary) overpriced monthly course, he mentions the funnel system and by buying the book it’s pretty clear how he sees you. So my fellow muppets, I’ll continue..

The book is called ‘Copy this idea’, with a nice line at the top ‘dream of making millions from your spare room’, well hmm, lemme think about that.. So a nice sales pitch and you would expect to maybe have at least ‘some’ guidelines of sorts, I mean just something to get you thinking, just some information, is that asking too much? 187 pages, is it asking too much to have ‘some’ information, is it? He’s a joker and it’s sad to see (or maybe) it’s reassuring to see that such a clown can make so much money with so little integrity; hell there’s hope for all of us, right?

In a nutshell he buys licenses of ‘info’ products and sells them to people. He’s made a fortune (apparently) selling what is ultimately crap that people don’t need and he would like to mentor you to also enter this somewhat morally ambiguous arena, making money with no integrity. In fact he says he doesn’t and wouldn’t sell something worthless, and I know that’s a lie, I mean really what kind of man who would put out a ‘book’ which is simply a poorly written advert? A man without a spine I guess, anyway it’s repetitive, it completely fails to deliver, promises so much, makes big claims, but ultimately its written by a small minded man. No doubt he’s made money, but only by going out his way to find the suckers and it’s bizarre that by duping them he then stands up all proud with a look at me haven’t I done well expression.

He’s also so completely disingenuous, and nauseating so with his ‘charity’ work, so humble of him to repeatedly use the photos* of his ‘philanthropy’ and he also uses the same images in his live events where he plays videos of his selfless deeds. There’s just no integrity with him, a scummy little man who the World would be better off without.

I was going to try and make my review a bit more strong and say what I really thought of him, but I thought it best to hold back and try and be nice.

*in the book and on his site he repeatedly uses photos of his charity (hmm) work, just clearly trying to get as much mileage out of them as possible, a total fake.
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I agree with the other reviewers. This could have been a hyped, get rich quick account but it's not. Its very readable, down to earth, full of practical suggestions and some real insights. Even if you know a lot about business there are some real gems. Several chapters on researching your product and finding your audience are really very good and so simple, I don't know why I hadn't done it but that's probably why he's a millionaire and I'm not.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Readers should receive an epiphany after reading what Mr Reynolds does to make money: 'I am a publisher. I publish and sell information.' He publishes information that people want to pay for, like this very book for example.

One of the gaping flaws with this book is how the information is presented purely anecdotally with little reference to real life. Without hard evidence to back up what he says, the information is virtually useless; there is no proof he made money from the ideas written in this book. At one point he claims he sent an article to a national magazine which got published word for word, giving him free national advertising. He does not mention which magazine is was, nor what the article was about. Nor does he explain the likelihood of having an article published in a national magazine.

I also have a problem with Reynolds' costings for various things. Early in the book he says he knew a couple who got themselves in debt for £350,000 when opening a hair salon. How? Did they build their shop from scratch? Speaking of building your own property, later he claims people would be willing to pay £19.95 a month for a list of available building plots. With 1000 subscribers, you would make around £15,000 a month. Would people pay £19.95 for information they can get for free from estate agents? He then claims if your customers are likely to be spending thousands on building their own house, they will have no problem spending £197 for freely available information. I'm not convinced. It is easy to throw numbers around, but I feel like Reynolds is one of those naive applicants to the Dragon's den who wildly overvalues a useless product.

Another vague point he makes is when he helped some anonymous people sell some undetermined product. What they were selling at £497, he sold at £2997. What was the product? Nobody knows. At one point he throws out the idea of making a DVD with no explanation of what you would shoot it on, how it would be edited, and how you would burn it to DVD. It is easy to say 'make an instructional DVD' but does the quality of that DVD matter at all?

For me, Reynolds' business acumen is epitomised when he gives an example of selling a piece of paper. A blank piece of paper is worth a penny, but he asks, 'if that piece of paper contained the winning numbers for next week's lottery - a lottery that has a jackpot estimated at £20 million - what is that single piece of paper worth to you now? £1 million ... £10 million? ... more?' Well, first that paper would be worth £20 million. Why would you sell it for less if it is guaranteed to win £20 million? But that is the point, there are no guarantees. Nobody can predict the future. The question he is asking here is: 'How much would you pay if I could predict the future?' Useless advice!

As with many self help books it is flabby and full of drivel to fill the pages and spread the tiny nuggets of useful advice across the book. There is some useful advice like: Have low start up costs, Find a product people want to buy, etc. But it is hardly wisdom from the gods. You can probably find this advice and much more in a more honest business advice book which gives more realistic advice and which is not in essence a get-rich-quick-scheme book.

I suspect many of the positive reviews for this book are by shills because I cannot find many positive things to say about this book. Terrible. Avoid.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
You can not just get up and walk with it learning curve too high. To copy this in to days world will cost considerable more than it did the author in his day. It is really for people with a good knowledge of I. M.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
This author is just one of many who are part of what are known as Internet Marketing Scams. To educate yourself about this type of scam (of which there are many,) look up: Scamworld: 'Get rich quick' schemes mutate into an online monster by the Verge, and the webpage salty droid dot info.

In this instance what the Author is selling is a course called 'Cash on Demand' Amway scam which can be seen on andrew-reynolds dot com. This is a monthly course costing THIRTY POUNDS A MONTH.. Say no more.. Oh and there is more.. Read the one star book review by J Galvin "River" titled Liar Liar Liar which explains through first hand experience what happened to dupes who purchase Andrew Reynolds Cash on Demand Course. According to J Galvin Cash on Demand was nothing more than a tissue of lies..

This more recent type of scam is not as easy to spot as those offers from Nigerian Banks to release large amounts of cash by sending them a deposit. It is always a very good idea to educate yourself about new scams that are being used on the unsuspecting public.

This scam relies on groups of individuals willing to pretend to be previous successful customers of the scheme. The 'tell' that these people who claim to have benefited financially have not benefited in the manner they describe, is that they will refuse to disclose their company name or their registered company address. Neither will they provide any accounting details to back up their claims regarding their income. The bogus nature of the scheme is revealed in what critical business information is NEVER disclosed to prospective buyers of the scheme.

Therefore if the seller refuses to disclose in simple terms WHAT they are selling, and/or provide any legitimate company information, or accounting information regarding the (alleged) turnover or (alleged) profit, then there is a very STRONG possibility that the *expensive* course or web subscription they insist is required to learn their financial 'secret' is bogus.

Their entire income is derived from selling expensive courses or web subscriptions to unsuspecting dupes. These courses and subscriptions are the beginning and end of the business.

Income derived from product sales is very secondary.. Unless they are selling overpriced software that is *supposed* to generate income. Buyers will not find out that the overpriced software does not generate income until AFTER the software has been bought and tested out at home.

There is no protection in law from ill-advised or under-researched purchases and these Internet scam artists are taking advantage of that loophole to sell you snake oil in such a way that you cannot properly evaluate the strength of the product (which is the expensive course/ subscription) until AFTER you have emptied your pockets.

They try to blind you with Internet Science.. You won't know what's hit you until long after the course.. A clever scam to be honest but very morally compromised and ultimately based on lies and deceit regarding the true nature of their business.

In other words a clever pyramid selling scam. You have been warned. The moral of the story is INSIST on detailed company information (registered company address, company name, accounting details, and look their company up on Companies House) BEFORE you believe that they have devised a winning financial scheme. If the seller remains secretive about their company details, the alleged company finances (meaning alleged annual turnover and profit) then they are most likely BOGUS. EVERYTHING you need to know about their business can be looked up (in the UK) on the Companies House website for about two pounds.

And lastly, having a book listed on Amazon does not imply a massive income. Self publish books can be put together by anyone nowadays. Profits are small for books unless you sell a LOT. Books therefore are a merely a minor secondary income stream to legitimize and lend credibility to their MAIN source of income, which is their *expensive* 2 day workshops or online courses/ subscriptions / webinars to tell you their 'financial secrets' and their techie 'internet secrets.' They sell primarily to people who are between jobs due to job losses in the recession. In two word. Snake Oil. Avoid.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I have never met Andrew Reynolds, but I have seen him on starring on stage in front of 7,500 people at London's O2 arena. With that kind of crowd pulling power, you would think he must be the front man in a hit-making band or a box office busting movie star?

But he isn't.

On his own admission, he's just "an ordinary guy". He is also a little self-effacing, and very aware of his modest roots. He has transcended the daily struggle of just getting by, to become a multi- millionaire. This is the big dream that most of us secretly share. We would all love come up with something that will make a pile of money, and then be able to live life as it should be lived.

A life summed up in one word, freedom.

But here's the big question. Are you prepared to do what it takes to succeed too? Don't get me wrong, this is not like winning the lottery. Work is involved, so is intelligent judgement, but there is a template, and risk is low.

What distinguishes Andrew from most hopeful entrepreneurs is that he took action. He did it, and can teach you how to do it.
He didn't try to re-invent the wheel. He simply found a mentor with a winning system, studied it and copied his way to success. His early dedication made him fly across continents, attend seminars, and ultimately put faith in himself and the knowledge he had acquired. He it followed through.

It paid off handsomely.

His faith came from seeing something that worked and from knowing that he could make it work elsewhere. The business model did not require a lot of money, because he didn't have any.
He simply passed on useful information to buyers with a passionate interest. They willingly paid for it.

Just think about the process of becoming a novice golfer with little or no knowledge. As time goes by, you will gradually want to improve your game to become a very skilled player. Of course you would first buy an ice breaker book or video, and then eventually you would ask the club Professional to tutor you to a better standard. You could book a series of lessons, or go to a golfing boot-camp. You would invest in improvement.

Of course the heart of the system is to cultivate buyers of information products with low priced items, then gradually offer those same people, similar but more in-depth or comprehensive products, at a higher price. The starting point might be a short course on video, and the end a 3 day training workshop. This is aptly called a sales funnel. Or maybe it should be called a sales escalator, because fewer and fewer people ride it right to the top, but they do spend more money at each successive floor.

Attendees of Business Opportunities training event workshops fall into two categories. There are those will sit, absorb and walk away with a head full of objections that undermine their own potential. Cynicism de-rails their train to prosperity.

And in the other group, are the people who will leave the room inspired, bursting with positive ambition, and who will start to engineer and create something for that hungry market to get value from.

Andrew was one such guy.

Laid out here in Copy This Idea is the path to riches that Andrew walked.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)