Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-made and easy to follow guide that addresses common questions for first time, novice or elderly iPad users
"iPad For Dummies" prepared by Edward C. Baig and Bob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus is another book in the For Dummies series, that this time for its topic has iPad device - enabling reader to learn in the shortest time possible how to use this interesting gadget.

The authors are not talking just about the device, but also about applications and programs with which some...
Published 7 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another great for Dummies Book
follows the tried and tested format. Great to learn about the ipad and toreturn to it whenever you are stumped.
Published 4 months ago by BillV


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-made and easy to follow guide that addresses common questions for first time, novice or elderly iPad users, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
"iPad For Dummies" prepared by Edward C. Baig and Bob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus is another book in the For Dummies series, that this time for its topic has iPad device - enabling reader to learn in the shortest time possible how to use this interesting gadget.

The authors are not talking just about the device, but also about applications and programs with which some nice things can be done on iPad that is nice add-on.
Though I'm not a regular reader of this book series, so I can compare it with the few other editions, this one will be primarily enjoyed by those readers who know nothing or very little about this device.
Partly the reason surely lies in the fact that the iPad was well designed, providing majority of its settings and options self-explanatory.

Still, the book instructions and provided pictures are of good quality and easy to follow while common questions for first time, novice or elderly iPad users are addressed.

Therefore this book primarily can be recommended to these groups of readers, as well as those who always love to read the instruction manuals, in order to become familiar with the basics of using this powerful multimedia device.
As for seasoned users, although they'll be able to find some nice tips and tricks inside, there aren't so much new things to justify the purchase of this book, so for those readers who are looking for advanced knowledge I recommend to seek another edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thickies, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
Brilliant for old age computer thickness like me.. Really enjoyed the humour that is injected into a quite serious subject. Certainly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just right for the oldies., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
Having purchased an ipad at Christmas and having to rely on a young neighbour to help set it up we were determined not to be beaten. This was simple and easy to follow. We are much more independent - Yippee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read and use even for new owners.
Funny and not patronising
very helpful where others can be complex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book to have near your ipad., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter, who is well familiar with the use of computers, but the ipad was a new device which she had never used before, so I thought it would help her to understand her ipad much better and enjoy using it more.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
Got this for my mum and dad who have bought and iPad and are struggling with some aspects. This has proved a very useful reference tool for all of us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
This opened the door for me as the first step in getting used to my new toy. A really good purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Another great for Dummies Book, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Paperback)
follows the tried and tested format. Great to learn about the ipad and toreturn to it whenever you are stumped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for new iPad users, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iPad For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Really helpful in assisting the user to get the very best out of their iPad full of lots of tips and useful advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

iPad For Dummies
iPad For Dummies by Bob LeVitus (Paperback - 17 Jan 2014)
12.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews