Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
I don't consider myself a DSLR dummy - I bought this book as my 700D manual fell apart and the on-line version is just not practical.
It really is a good reference and can be either read from cover to cover or dipped into for information when needed. The authors present the subject very clearly with just enough detail. Modern DSLR's pack so many features it is very difficult to sort the wheat from the chaff, but this book details each and every one of those features in a very logical manner.
Well worth the purchase price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 700D for dummies, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
I found this book very helpful and would definitely recommend it to friends. It comes with many hints and tips too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed and informative, 11 Oct 2013
By 
Alicja (Scunthorpe UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
Good, detailed and informative manual, reads very well, learnt about my camera much more than from the original camera manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon 700D guidebook., 7 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
Very comprehensive, but very American in presentation - some strange expressions and terrible English grammar in places. But useful as a supplement to the manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I click ignore and the book opens fine despite this message, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb book. Not patronising, everything explained in a logic fashion. My only complaint is nothing to do with the contents of the book, but the fact my Kindle App on the Nexus 8 keeps saying it requires re-downloading every time I open it. I click ignore and the book opens fine despite this message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
Excellent value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Canon TSi/D700, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great starter book and assumes little knowledge - will get you taking nice photos quickly - also goes into more technical photography for those interested - if you have a D700 you wi9ll be - as a beginner I am finding this book very helpful and would recommend - I didn't even know what "EOS" stands for!!. -- Good shooting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
I have found this book to be very helpful in the use of my new Canon EOS700D. The information is clearly set out and well indexed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant manual, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
I am a huge fan of the "For Dummies" series and this book is no exception.
Easy to understand, and well laid ou,t it beats the Canon manual any day.
Would be lovely if we could have a version in English rather than American
but hey .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Camera Manual, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies (Paperback)
So much easier to understand than the manual that came with the camera. Glad I bought it, have learnt lots and only half way through!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies
Canon EOS Rebel T5i/700D For Dummies by Robert Correll (Paperback - 9 Aug 2013)
£14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews