Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the ...
If this book was reviewed on its content only then the average score would be 4.5 or higher. It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the Kindle price! It's hardly relevant.
This book is well written, full of important information and tips and is crucial if you want to pass the VCP5 exam. Other reviewers should revisit their scores and judge it by...
Published 7 months ago by MR R P WHEELDON

versus
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish it came in a hard-cover option.
The content is exactly what you would expect, and follows on nicely from the previous edition but the one issue I have with it is the quality of the pages and cover. It's rather flimsy and looks like a dogs breakfast after very little use.

I would happily pay slightly more for a better quality finish - hard cover option, with better quality pages next time...
Published 15 months ago by Jon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
If this book was reviewed on its content only then the average score would be 4.5 or higher. It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the Kindle price! It's hardly relevant.
This book is well written, full of important information and tips and is crucial if you want to pass the VCP5 exam. Other reviewers should revisit their scores and judge it by it's content. My only small criticism would be that the screenshot type is quite small, but I'm old enough to use a magnifying glass without shame.
It makes easy reading of a complex subject and I can't give higher praise than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brillian tbook for those just starting out and for those who have been doing it for years., 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
An absolutely brilliant book that covers all aspects of vSphere 5.5 but also refers back to 5.0 and 5.1. It was very easy reading and i felt that it all tied together really well. i used the book previously for my VCAP-DCA as a refresher but only used certain sections which is perfectly possible with this book and have just re-read the whole book as a refresher for my VCDX preparations. It covers all the foundation knowledge you will need and even benefited someone like me who has been doing VMware vSphere work as a senior consultant for years. Great work Nick,Scott,Forbes,Matt and Josh!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for VCP exam preparation, 18 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
What I love about this book is it approaches VMWare in the order you'd set it up as a consultant for a customer. The chapters are ordered and the information is clear, relevant and easy to read.

I read this book twice before taking my VCP5-DCV exam and it was extremely helpful. Make sure you follow some of the labs to refresh your memory or areas you don't use that often day to day.

Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thorough reference book. Sometimes a little repetitive or detailing the patently obvious, but I have learned most of what I know from this book (and the 5.0 version) so it would be wrong to complain. Works well in the Kindle edition, best on iPad, but fine on a Kindle White.

9/10 - well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vSphere 5.5, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good resource for the beginner and experienced Virtualisation person alike, always there on my kindle. Written by some of the best in the business. Can't wait for the vSphere 6 book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite IT Book, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
Excellent write up. This is the best IT book ever.good description of terms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read!!, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
Provides in depth information about Vmware vsphere 5.5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish it came in a hard-cover option., 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
The content is exactly what you would expect, and follows on nicely from the previous edition but the one issue I have with it is the quality of the pages and cover. It's rather flimsy and looks like a dogs breakfast after very little use.

I would happily pay slightly more for a better quality finish - hard cover option, with better quality pages next time please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The content is good but the print is awful, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
The content is good but the print is awful, why print in such a horrible font, it make it difficult to see never mind read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars £40 for the kindle version and £18 for the book, 13 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. S. O'Brien (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Paperback)
I have to agree with the other reviews here while the content may be top notch the quality of the book is flimsy I would have preferred a hard back also why is the kindle version double the price or was until Amazon dropped the price. I have purchased the book from Amazon I did not purchase it elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5
Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 by Josh Atwell (Paperback - 22 Nov. 2013)
£25.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews