Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than Expected
Despite the offensive title for the Dummies series from Wyley, this guide was better than expected because I thought it would be a revision of the D7000 camera with a few passing references to the D7100. Instead, it was focussed on the new D7100 and written in a way which was not condescending. I have been involved in photography for nearly 50 years with a variety of...
Published 12 months ago by Seymoure

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe not the dummie I thought I was
I have read better and a lot of the verbiage could have been reduced in length. Not recommended as it tended to be boring and confusing.
Published 3 months ago by De Zigeuner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than Expected, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D7100 For Dummies (Paperback)
Despite the offensive title for the Dummies series from Wyley, this guide was better than expected because I thought it would be a revision of the D7000 camera with a few passing references to the D7100. Instead, it was focussed on the new D7100 and written in a way which was not condescending. I have been involved in photography for nearly 50 years with a variety of cameras and although the D1700's manual is very intimidating, this book is an easy read with plenty of helpful and well-produced colour illustrations. The speed with which it has been written and published is commendable.
I would have welcomed more on lenses and their relative merits with the D7100, after all the camera is mainly sold as body-only.
My only other minor criticism is the sequence of the chapters. Clearly the author has wanted to the dummy reader to understand the basics early on, leaving the more technical aspects of this complex camera until later. But it does lead to some jumping ahead when you want a little more information on a function.
Nevertheless, an excellent book and very 'readable'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book and very helpful., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're thinking of buying or have bought the excellent D7100 this will guide you to getting better photos. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D7100 For Dummies (Paperback)
Not always a gushing fan of the Dummies series - I've brought several others on various subjects but I'd recommend this particular one to any owner of this camera.

Well laid/and thought out and full of the information that a photographer who already understands the basics. Not at all patronising, rather full of just the sort of thing you need delivered in plain English with none of the irritating jokey comments so many other Dummies books authors love to inflict on the reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ime no dummy, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D7100 For Dummies (Paperback)
but this book is so helpful. it gives so much info and saves a lot of time working things out. ive had slr cameras since the sixties, and there is always something new to learn. I recommend this book to anyone with a Nikon d7100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nikon D7100 For Dummies, 15 Sep 2013
By 
mac_no1 (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D7100 For Dummies (Paperback)
Generally a good addition to the Nikon manual, easy to digest and you can skip back and forth between chapters as required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manual for the less a le, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D7100 For Dummies (Paperback)
Picked this because the supplied manual a little too advance for me, maybe I bought a camera above my ability, ok so I did but the Dummies guide putting it all in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe not the dummie I thought I was, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read better and a lot of the verbiage could have been reduced in length. Not recommended as it tended to be boring and confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 13 Jun 2014
By 
G. Ryder (Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D7100 For Dummies (Paperback)
A great book for getting to grips with all the various buttons and permutations available on this sophisticated camera. Very useful for quick reminders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help and practical solutions guide, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D7100 For Dummies (Paperback)
This book definitely helps explain the manual and functionality of the camera. It brings together very practical setting combinations that have moved my understanding of the camera on in a huge step. I have been using the camera very effectively for just over a year, but was missing some of the finer points and power of the camera. Dummies really solved this in a few hours, excellent easy reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everything I need..., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...In just enough detail to get me started, but without feeling overwhelmed. Now I just need to find that manual exposure setting again... Thanks Julie!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D7100 For Dummies
Nikon D7100 For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - 5 July 2013)
£14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews