Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book
this is the most detailed book I have found on the exam - by a mile, although there are a few mistakes/typos and that sort of thing I would recommend this book above all the others to anyone studying for MCSA. I now have the other two books in the series on order. I just wish Microsoft would provide more materials, and get them out on time. I noticed another reviewer...
Published 23 months ago by steve v

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book is OK, Wiley not so much
If you want this for self study, you won't get the knowledge assessment answers from Wiley. They're not in the back of the book, and they only give them out to instructors.

Some of the step by steps are incorrect as well. It looks like they've been copy / pasted from Server 2008 instructions and then updates, so you can see some places where they say...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Ian Wakefield


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Book is OK, Wiley not so much, 19 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. Ian Wakefield (Doncaster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series) (Paperback)
If you want this for self study, you won't get the knowledge assessment answers from Wiley. They're not in the back of the book, and they only give them out to instructors.

Some of the step by steps are incorrect as well. It looks like they've been copy / pasted from Server 2008 instructions and then updates, so you can see some places where they say "this window will appear" and it actually no longer does, or it tells you to click on a button that has been moved in Server 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series) (Paperback)
this is the most detailed book I have found on the exam - by a mile, although there are a few mistakes/typos and that sort of thing I would recommend this book above all the others to anyone studying for MCSA. I now have the other two books in the series on order. I just wish Microsoft would provide more materials, and get them out on time. I noticed another reviewer pointed out a mistake, it does feel as though the book has been rushed out- but at least it is out, and is really packed with info/detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A worthy addition, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series) (Paperback)
Having purchased this recently to study for the 70-410 exam, l would recommend this to anyone. While this is not an exam cram style book, if you wish to learn through excellent explanations and lab tests then this is the book for you. Using this book along with the free study guides and trials from Microsoft you should have no problem passing. Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Books no longer valid, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series) (Paperback)
Don't make the same mistake I did, Microsoft in their wisdom decided to change the exam to Server 2012 R2. If you're taking the 410 exam, buy the R2 book.
Only just received these and now requesting a return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars would have been 4.5, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series) (Paperback)
this would have been 4.5 or a 5, but I waited 2 months for the 70-410 Lab Manual which must have been in high demand

Where the student is let down is the answer key to the review questions is not in the course book or the Lab manual also the Lab Manual answer key is apparently is on the instructors companion site it would be nice if Wiley made the course book answer keys available on the Students companion site for those of of us that are using these books as self paced training

While the format is a little on the large side, these books have one quality I like in that it gets straight to the point without the MS historical waffle and hardsell

For those who do not have the kit capable of running hyper-v with a decent amount of memory, I would save the 9.99 you would spend on the printed Lab book and spend it on accessing the MOAC labs online at 19.99 if your in doubt then check out the freebie 70-410 MOAC Lab Online sample from wiley.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exam 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series) (Paperback)
Comprehensie easy to read book. Some spelling mistakes here and there, I spose its because they rushed it so quickly!
The paper is very thin so I am careful not to beat it around like my other books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exam 70-410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series)
£119.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews