Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book I have been waiting for!
I've been looking for a comprehensive exercise book for ukulele players and learned about this book from the author's website [...]. Since I for a while now have appreciated Brett McQueens teaching and help-offering approach to the Ukulele player community I did not hesitate to order a copy immediately. It's my first book from the "Dummies" series.

What do I...
Published 14 months ago by Kailin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A very good book But
The book and service from amazon was excellent
Bur the video content on my ipad was not possible
I was not aware it would not work on the ipad
Pity
Beware
Published 1 month ago by D. H. Bullock


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book I have been waiting for!, 5 May 2013
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
I've been looking for a comprehensive exercise book for ukulele players and learned about this book from the author's website [...]. Since I for a while now have appreciated Brett McQueens teaching and help-offering approach to the Ukulele player community I did not hesitate to order a copy immediately. It's my first book from the "Dummies" series.

What do I like about it?
Both structure and content are consistently thought through and worked out well. You can work through the pages either chronologically or theme orientated, whatever you prefer. Use it as a guidance or pick bits and pieces - it's both fun and worthwhile. All major topics are addressed, from strumming to fingerpicking to scales and finally mastering the fretboard. All exercise examples are available as MP3 (more than 250 tracks!). And in addition to all that Brett offers in his unique friendly, professional and humorous way lots of tips & tricks around the Ukulele and the Ukulele exercising.

Conclusion: content-wise, linguistically and technically top - an overall successful book that not only motivates its reader for regular use and practice, but also invites to further expand ones individual play. I love it and honestly: this book makes my fingertips burn again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy ukulele player, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
I just bought a copy of this book and have found it most useful and easy to pick up and read.the audio lessons are very helpful aswell. ive only just skimmed the surface but have already found improvement in how i play the instrument.i can recommend this book 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, in easy steps, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
The ukulele is a happy, easy instrument to play, but to make the twanging sound beautiful this book is very helpful, the exercises can even nudge a beginner into sounding better without noticing the effort required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ukulele Exercises for Dummies, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
If you are serious about becoming a competent player, this is an ideal companion to Ukuleke for Dummies. Very good, indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
Book is reallyuseful and has helped me to develkop as a player on the uke. Thanks and have recommended to people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 16 May 2013
By 
W. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
This provides many exercises forr someone intent on improving their skills, I caan see me using this book for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy learning!, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a simple, easy read for beginners and contains some very helpful information. The writing style is conversational, and usefully backed up by video and diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful for the intermediate, 31 Oct 2013
By 
roger (southport, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
great book but needs the" ukulele for dummies" to be studied first, this is for the more intermediate player.

well written and easily understood when you use the tracks accessible via the internet. plenty of tips and lessons, provides a

valuable boost to become more proficient on the uke.-------------- good value for the information within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
I have just started using the practice book and already I have learnt some useful stuff. I wish I had bought it earlier before learning some bad techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ukulele Exercises For Dummies (Paperback)
Fantastic book - great follow to Alistair's Ukulele for Dummies. Clearly written and lots of useful advise and practical exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ukulele Exercises For Dummies
Ukulele Exercises For Dummies by Alistair Wood (Paperback - 5 April 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews