Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2015
Still working my way through the book while in front of a computer screen putting all the instructions to the test and I must say it is a well written, clear, easy to read and understand book with clear instructions. This helps makes my understanding, and exploring, of Word less fearsome than I first thought. I also bought the Excel 2013 book at the same time and will be giving it the same review. I would add that the delivery time on the books was amazing. Ordered at 10.15pm and delivered before midday the following day.. great service.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I find the up to date version of Word difficult to get to grips with (or is this because I now have Windows 8)? Anyway, I am finding "Word 2013 for Dummies" very helpful, and am now in the process of applying Mail Merge. This is quite an achievement, since not so long ago I was ready to throw my laptop against the wall!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
I am a professional, award-winning writer. Slince buying my new PC which has Windows 8 installed, I've been having problems with Word 2013. With this book, I am problem free. I thank amazon.uk for providing it at a reasonable price and excellent service!.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Easy to understand and has resolved all my issues.I'm not a ' dummie' any more. I no longer fear Windows 8 / 8.1.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
I am satisfied because the content is what I needed. Having stumbled and muddled my way through I now have a reference point. Granted that some times the explanations are for real dummies, but all in all it reinforces what I knew and helps me make my work more professional.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
There were parts I found very difficult to understand but most of it I went through very quickly. I am now trying out the DVD to see whether it can fill the gaps.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
my kindle version of this book has no index and to find what you want in it on a kindle I find virtually totally impossible which make it a total waste of my money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
There is, if anything, too much information, but on the whole I've found this extremely helpful in getting to grips with the software on my computer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
No problems delivered in time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Good book and arrived on time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)