Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Introduction
To be fair Im still working through this book. Nonetheless it is helping me to consolidate my VBA knowledge. IMHO suitable for beginners too.
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
I still end up googling everyhing... :)
Published 3 months ago by Kim G.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Introduction, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To be fair Im still working through this book. Nonetheless it is helping me to consolidate my VBA knowledge. IMHO suitable for beginners too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as usual by Mr Spreadsheet!, 5 Aug. 2013
By 
S. Eliasson (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
As a quite ordinary, non-professional user of Excel programming with VBA, the Excel 2013 book by Walkenbach is just a goldmine! In spite of the big volume I can quite easily find what I want. By scanning it I get new ideas how to improve my Excel application. It's great!
Sune Eliasson, Athens, Greece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a must for anybody from beginner to advanced user in VBA, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
This book was excellent. I would recommend it and have no problem giving it five stars. I had to contact the author to clarify one point and he was very helpful. He emailed twice with his thoughts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More of the same, still excellent, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
It's a great book, perfect for users comfortable with Excel generally but wanting to learn VBA. It's always the book I recommend people to start with. There are a lot of nice examples and the majority of things you will encounter whilst doing VBA are covered in some respect - even if you might seek additional specific advice elsewhere on the net.
The 2013 vs. the 2010 version do not seem particularly different - as VBA hasn't really changed too much since 2007 I guess. Disappointing that the 2013 paper book does not come with the CD-ROM containing a .pdf version of the book (along with examples) that the 2010 paper book did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
like all other books of John Walkenbach. this is also incredible. this is the book i recommend for users who would like to learn VBA from the scratch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Using Excel since the late 80's and Lotus Symphony before that I found Excel 2013 brilliant and after having read this book was, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
Very well presented for both Pro and Beginners. Using Excel since the late 80's and Lotus Symphony before that I found Excel 2013 brilliant and after having read this book was able to understand many new features that I didn't know were there. Well done John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
As always with "Mr Excel" this is a terrific book, extremely well written and in language that makes the "other" side of Excel accessible. Book was well packaged and delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars After using Excel Macro Mastery to learn VBA I was ..., 7 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
After using Excel Macro Mastery to learn VBA I was looking for a reference guide, This book is excellence for this. Provided most of what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does just what it says on the cover, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
Well composed book that covers all its subjects very well. If you're enjoying Excel and want to make it fly , then this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An essential purchase for any Excel programmer, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) (Paperback)
An essential publication for any Excel power user and written in such a way as to make it clear interesting and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf)
Excel 2013 Power Programming with VBA (Mr. Spreadsheet's Bookshelf) by John Walkenbach (Paperback - 9 April 2013)
£21.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews