Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well set out
I found this easy to follow. It goes through things in a logical sequence. It also explains some terminology that on-line help assumes the reader will know - in my case, that's a very big assumption! I'd spent 3 or 4 days using online help to try to construct a formula to do a particular job, but I couldn't work out how to do it - bought this book and job done in half...
Published 7 months ago by La plume de ma tante

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as clear as it could be
This book isn't for everyone, and definately not dummies - I feel some of the illustrated examples given were overly complicated, ar added steps which you hadn't really wanted to know about, instead of giving you the basic function, and then giving you another example or illuistration adding another step to it.

For example, theVlookup example illustrated names...
Published 9 months ago by S. Phillips


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well set out, 13 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies (Paperback)
I found this easy to follow. It goes through things in a logical sequence. It also explains some terminology that on-line help assumes the reader will know - in my case, that's a very big assumption! I'd spent 3 or 4 days using online help to try to construct a formula to do a particular job, but I couldn't work out how to do it - bought this book and job done in half an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies (Paperback)
Perfect for work and home - one of the best aide memoires I have used. Thanks this is making excel much easier to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as clear as it could be, 22 Mar 2014
By 
S. Phillips "Sharon" (Llamartin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies (Paperback)
This book isn't for everyone, and definately not dummies - I feel some of the illustrated examples given were overly complicated, ar added steps which you hadn't really wanted to know about, instead of giving you the basic function, and then giving you another example or illuistration adding another step to it.

For example, theVlookup example illustrated names a range and also uses an offset within the function - all very nice if you know what that means, but just a basic Vlookup example would have been better as a starting point!

I'm fairly good on excel, and just wanted a refresher course before going back to work, but for a newbie at excel it just complicates what may already be a head scratching thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies (Paperback)
Excellent to learn or brush up on your Excel skills. I have used excel for many years but have already picked up valuable knowledge. Well written and very user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative., 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies (Paperback)
Good read, diagrams to explain areas. Tips and advice given. I bought it to do my accounts on excel, managed to understand and complete 12 month planning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hose five because its worth it, I liked everything about the book. would recommend to anyone who wants book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected . Thanks., 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies (Paperback)
As expected . Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies
Excel Formulas and Functions For Dummies by Ken Bluttman (Paperback - 5 Mar 2013)
£14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews