Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon for Dummies
I have just purchased my first Nikon camera, the D3200, and read about the benefit of the book Nikon D3200 for Dummies, so I looked it over and then purchased it also.
One of the best moves ever made, I have been into photography for thirty years but still found this book had so much to teach me about my new camera.
In layman's terms if you want to know about...
Published 23 months ago by fagan

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Even for a dummy... a bit too difficult to crack.
I thought this book was going to be really for dummies but it is a bit more complicated than I anticipated. Still, it is very complete and I still need to go through lots of chapters so I hope that at the end I will manage to take decent pictures.
Published 8 months ago by Xana


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon for Dummies, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I have just purchased my first Nikon camera, the D3200, and read about the benefit of the book Nikon D3200 for Dummies, so I looked it over and then purchased it also.
One of the best moves ever made, I have been into photography for thirty years but still found this book had so much to teach me about my new camera.
In layman's terms if you want to know about this camera, get yourself this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought my husband the Nikon D3200 camera and this book aswell, and it has proved to be invaluable to him, it explains everything in such simple terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good manual, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
Reading it now....A good book for those who want to learn from scratch,,,i would surely consider buying another dummies guide book because of this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dummies camera guide, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I found this book extremely helpful .Having never used a digital SLR camera before , this book enabled me to take credible pictures within the hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but not good on Kindle, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have nothing but praise for the content of this book and I've learned a lot about how to us my new camera BUT I regret buying the Kindle version. Not only would the paperback be of more practical use to allow you to easily flick back and forth while using the camera but the content simply isn't optimised for the display. Most of the diagrams and tables are too small to read. A real shame because it's very informative and written in a lively, easy to follow style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
Every aspect of this excellent camera is covered in this comprehensive publication. All the information and topics are well indexed for easy access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. J. M. Fly (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
If technical books make your eyes glaze over, this book will help you master using the Nikon D3200. Very impressed,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read, very helpful reference guide, written in simple and helpful language.
100% recommend for 1st time DSLR user. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 19 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Paul Wright "Pcw" (Uxbridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value and a must for d3200 owners as many good points and tips and brilliant on iPad with the interactive index
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got a Nikon 3200 ... Buy this book., 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought this on behalf of a friend who has just purchased a Nikon 3200. An excellent camera, but as he has just moved up from a point and shooot, needed some help to learn many of the features. He is delighted with how this book explains everything in simple, easy to understand terms, without complicated jargon that assumes you already know what you are doing. Since reading this book he is now using the camera's extensive features much more confidently, instead of just relying on automatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D3200 For Dummies
Nikon D3200 For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - 10 Aug 2012)
£17.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews