Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon for Dummies
I have just purchased my first Nikon camera, the D3200, and read about the benefit of the book Nikon D3200 for Dummies, so I looked it over and then purchased it also.
One of the best moves ever made, I have been into photography for thirty years but still found this book had so much to teach me about my new camera.
In layman's terms if you want to know about...
Published on 18 Nov 2012 by fagan

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm....
This book is definitely informative, there's no denying that. It's just I still can't get my head around all these terms and no matter how many times I read over the same parts I can't take in what settings I'm suppose to have my camera on for the different scenes. I'm not sure if it's just me but it's definitely still confusing me. It's not a book you can read either,...
Published 8 months ago by lotts


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon for Dummies, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I have just purchased my first Nikon camera, the D3200, and read about the benefit of the book Nikon D3200 for Dummies, so I looked it over and then purchased it also.
One of the best moves ever made, I have been into photography for thirty years but still found this book had so much to teach me about my new camera.
In layman's terms if you want to know about this camera, get yourself this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I bought my husband the Nikon D3200 camera and this book aswell, and it has proved to be invaluable to him, it explains everything in such simple terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good manual, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
Reading it now....A good book for those who want to learn from scratch,,,i would surely consider buying another dummies guide book because of this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dummies camera guide, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I found this book extremely helpful .Having never used a digital SLR camera before , this book enabled me to take credible pictures within the hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
Every aspect of this excellent camera is covered in this comprehensive publication. All the information and topics are well indexed for easy access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. J. M. Fly (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
If technical books make your eyes glaze over, this book will help you master using the Nikon D3200. Very impressed,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use reference book, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Obviously it is a reference book but, as a new owner of the camera, I have found it very useful so far - much better than the instruction book accompanying the camera which is written in minuscule font - down to earth and seemingly, so far, straight forward. I downloaded the book to my kindle and so the camera and kindle are permanently alongside me as I learn the 'ins' and 'outs' of the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read, very helpful reference guide, written in simple and helpful language.
100% recommend for 1st time DSLR user. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 19 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Paul Wright "Pcw" (Uxbridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value and a must for d3200 owners as many good points and tips and brilliant on iPad with the interactive index
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really useful guide, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200 For Dummies (Paperback)
I found this to be a very readable guide to the D3200. there's lots of ideas to help you to make the most of your camera with out being too complicated. Covers all that you need to know to give you the confidence to get out and about and take great photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D3200 For Dummies
Nikon D3200 For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - 10 Aug 2012)
£14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews