Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars required by this time user of photo ssshop
this book was order and arrived 2 weeks before the due date, its great if you have never used photo shop as explains step by step, well worth the money
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by dunners

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 11 for Dummies
I bought the book to go with Photoshop 11. When I received it I found quite a lot of detail missing, it was covered in The All in One version which I subsequently bought. My advice would be to purchase the "All in one" version which although more expensive is a more comprehensive edition.
Published on 25 Feb. 2013 by BLM


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars required by this time user of photo ssshop, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
this book was order and arrived 2 weeks before the due date, its great if you have never used photo shop as explains step by step, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
Good book, it keeps it everything in simple words, so its easy to understand.

I would recommend for someone who is struggling to use photoshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PSE 11 for Dummies, 12 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. L. Dickson "Bruno" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
Working my way slowly through this book, and it seems to be very straightforward. One or two bits taking a while to sink in, but that is me, rather than the book. I am sure that when I have had more time it will prove to be of great benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
I purchased the programme this relates to. Being comlpletey bemused by it, I sought a tutorial to help me understand it. This fits the bill precisely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
D. Jordan (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
Good book takes you through the basic with all tricks & tips, elements 11 is a little advanced & its a nice bonus to have this book to turn to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
paultucker1012 (Torquay, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
A very reassuringly-written guide - I found it was a great help in unlocking the potential of Photoshop Elements 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the cover, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
It does what it says on the cover . Me being a dummy when it comes to photoshop this explains how to use it . I dare say if you already have experience in photoshop this book would not be much use . Although this new version 11 is allegedly very different to previous versions?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ELEMENTS FOR DUMMIES, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
bit of a novice with Elements but found this book easy to follow, clear and concise and well worth the money.
Excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ideal book for Elements 11 basics, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
This is the book to get to gain an understanding of the basics of Elements 11. If you use a compact system camera or in particular a digital SLR, I recommend you go for another book by the same two authors entitled Photoshop Elements 11 All-in-One For Dummies. This only costs a couple of pounds more from Amazon, but covers RAW imaging which isn't mentioned in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Dummies book for photoshop 11 is great., 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies (Paperback)
I have given it 5 stars.
I love my Dummies books and found this one very helpful.
I still cant my head around the fact that I cannot get two photographs up together to clone 2 items from one photograph on to the other one.
I now have 3 books and none of them help with this problem.
I will certainly recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies
Photoshop Elements 11 For Dummies by Ted Padova (Paperback - 30 Oct. 2012)
£17.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews