Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward and clear guidance
If you are new to Photoshop Elements this is a perfect step by step guide. It is well structured and beautifully illustrated. Those that have experience with previous releases of Photoshop I am sure will still find it informative.
Published 18 months ago by Richard Clist

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars photoshop elements
in fairness if this book was a person it would have a lot to contend with teaching me, When it comes to anything technically minded I am indeed the original village idiot, even with books I struggle! the relationship between me and this book has been a roller coaster ride mainly because I am stupid, anyone else who can tie their own shoelaces should get on just fine with...
Published 5 months ago by Koonunga


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward and clear guidance, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Richard Clist (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
If you are new to Photoshop Elements this is a perfect step by step guide. It is well structured and beautifully illustrated. Those that have experience with previous releases of Photoshop I am sure will still find it informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teach Yourself Photoshop 11 a great Reference book., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
I do not read it from cover to cover but use it a reference book for things I am not sure of in Photoshop 11. It is beatifully illustrated, well written and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photo elements 11 teach your self, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
having bought and tried the dummies book which I found very confusing, this book on the other hand was very easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow book, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
The book itself is easy and simple to follow and will easily teach you the basics of photoshop elements 11.

I would have given the book full marks but in the book description it says the book includes an associated website, but there is no mention of this website in the book. I got in touch with Wiley the books publishers and asked them about the website, as it was part of the reason I decided to buy the book, but it looks like the website does not exist because all they could point me too was their own site for selling the book, that has two zip downloads of the pictures files that are used in the book. If anyone else has managed to fins the associated website that I can't fins I would like to know where it is.

Anyone wanting to know where they can get the picture files in the book then go:

[...]

The missing website should not deter you from buying the book, if you are new to photoshop then I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Feb 2013
By 
J. R. Lamb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
This is a good book and as it say in its title it teaches you visually I certainly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy guide, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
Uncomplicated guide especially for the likes of me who is not computer literate. Only low side was that I thought there could have been some simple advice on photo repairs, especially on old photographs which are damaged or marked. I ended up finding a good site on youtube for easy photo repair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
Clear diagrams and good use of colour. A very easy to use and understand guide for anyone unfamiliar with Photoshop Elements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
It's early days yet, but book seems to be just what I shall need to learn how to use the software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novice to Expert in three easy steps, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
1. Undo package.
2. Open Book.
3. Read Contents.
What could be simpler! Seriously, an excellent publication, well thought out and easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teach Yourself Visually, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech)) (Paperback)
Having had Teach Yourself Visually for Elements 8 I knew it would be just what I wanted for Elements 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teach Yourself Visually Photoshop Elements 11 (Teach Yourself VISUALLY (Tech))
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews