Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRINCE2 Exams
Bought this book as a package of three books to help pass the PRINCE2 Exams. These certainly help. I bought these in addition to the manual which you also need but they are still worth it.
Published 5 months ago by Ianh

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is just about the exams
Half my fault, half the description. You need to buy both books, this one is just about the exam questions
Published 4 months ago by Sally V G O Duquette


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRINCE2 Exams, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Bought this book as a package of three books to help pass the PRINCE2 Exams. These certainly help. I bought these in addition to the manual which you also need but they are still worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As a revision helper, you can't go too far wrong, 24 July 2013
By 
Mike Stevenson - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Do not for a second imagine that this you can see this as a book about project management; on the contrary, this book exists for only reason, and that is to help you pass the exam. And to be honest that's as it should be - that's what it says on the tin, after all. With that in mind it does its job pretty well. There are lots of sample exam questions, and the whole syllabus (for both exams) is covered. While you'd be advised to combine it with the course materials if you engage with this book it might be all you need to be able to pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good- but you will need more, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Paul Munro "hndpaul" (Northants) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I think the author actually mentions this but it is worth keeping in mind: you will undoubtedly need more than just this book to pass PRINCE2! The official manual, flashcards, a testing system --these are all required. Those are the things that this book lacks. But where it lacks a good testing engine (multiple choice isn't helpful in many respects but can get you somewhere at least) it makes up for in concise concepts. If anyone is studying for this exam you know that things need to be condensed and concisely delivered to enhance the possibility of actually remembering the processes for the exam!!!! Good- but there are better out there. I would use this as "additional reading" and definitely find better testing methods too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, 10 Aug 2013
By 
The Emperor (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is purely a guide to passing the Prince 2 exams, it isn't a guide to actually learning about Prince 2.
It is reliable and there are plenty of sample questions. If you like the style of For Dummy books than you should like this.
If money is short and you, rather than your employer are paying, than you should be aware that this is a little pricey and probably isn't essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 7 July 2013
By 
Trickle Tree (The universe) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very helpful book when focusing of your exams. Time is of the essence with regards to prince 2. I know this will sound a bit lazy but I would have preferred it more condensed as it took ages to read and take notes on. I did pass my exam so it did what it said on the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good additional reading, 26 Jun 2013
By 
Sam M (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My company wanted to put me through Prince2 and so I ordered this book to support the course. In the book it is clear that this is not a standalone guide and the author suggests you participate in a course. You also need the Prince2 manual. I used an online study package which was dull but comprehensive, the manual and topped up with this book. About a week of study later I did a formal revision day then sat the exams in a long morning passing both. The more you study the more likely you are to pass and this book definitely helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good "for dummies" instalment., 16 Jun 2013
By 
RJW - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've reviewed a few of these for dummies books now, and it never fails to impress me how good they are.

Each book offers a clear and concise guide to the basics of any given subject. It's not a definitive walk through, but more of beginner's intro.

In my opinion, these books are essential for anyone who needs to start revising a subject.
This book in particular has test exam questions and a revision guide. Hard to argue with that really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well summarised topics, 10 Jun 2013
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I found this book really useful. Its clearly not a course text book, but good to readup on summaries of the topics. There are also hints and tips to help you learn. There is also come general advise on dealing with exam stress. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good supplement for PRINCE2 candidates, 8 Jun 2013
By 
L Weale - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I think the key thing about this book is that it is a supplement that provides advice and practice examples for doing the PRINCE2 basic and practitioner exams and you need to have access to a PRINCE2 manual and maybe a second PRINCE2 book as well.

The book is a nice size for a workbook - not quite A4, shorter and fatter but makes it easy to keep open and write on.

I liked Part 1 which is about doing the exam, how to deal with exam nerves and the like and is probably just good advice.

In parts 2, 3 and 4, each chapter deals with a significant process. It gives advice for the basic and practitioner exams, followed by key points and test questions. I like the test questions, when I've done these things before I find practice questions really useful - although you can end up depending a bit heavily on the questions and then the exam turns up and the style changes and you can be taken by surprise.

I haven't done the exam yet but I reckon this is supportive book if you are studying on your own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A revision aid rather than a textbook, 4 Jun 2013
By 
John Williams (Apeldoorn, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance)) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I got this book for my son in law, who is to take the Prince2 exams soon. He has found it useful, and I thank him for his input into this review. This is not a textbook, but a revision manual. It needs to be used alongside other course books. It does have plenty of interesting and useful tips, and follows the usual For Dummies format of breaking down the material into digestible chunks and has quick quizzes at the end of each section to check that you've understood it, and also some sample exam questions that are particularly useful. It has the usual For Dummies conversational style which is very readable. Useful for anyone taking the Prince2 exams; a bit esoteric for anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5df69a8)

This product

Passing the PRINCE2 Exams For Dummies (For Dummies (Business & Personal Finance))
14.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews