Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginners help., 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
This is a really useful book for beginners with this camera. I was new to digital SLR photography so got the 650D as a good entry level camera. This book is so easy to use and is worded so average Joe can understand. This is not a patronising book though, just straight forward, but still full of information. I sat going through this book with my camera and it really helped me to understand all of the different functions and buttons to help you make the most of your camera. I looked at many manuals and books for this camera and this was the most complete and user friendly for my needs. I still use it to refresh my understanding of what I'm doing and for tips etc. Very pleased with my purchase and no problems with seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Avoid the confusion of other books, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
This book allows you to get to know the camera in a steady progression, rather than being bombarded with too many confusing instructions & diagrams. You don't have to be a dummy to appreciate the book, just be someone who is using a new technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for a beginner, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Christian Loyal "Satronic.com" (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
I have bought this camera by sharing the cost 50 50 with my girlfriend. I know a little bit but she wants to learn as a beginner. This is good as it matches the camera exactly so everything is relevant to the camera she is now using. Still useful if you don't have this model of camera but there is a dummies book for digital SLR which may be better for you if you want something more generic and not model specific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book for dummies,, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
this book is for exactly who it say's it's for, Dummies, very good and easy to follow. just love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good buy!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this to learn about my new camera and I have it on my Kindle, computer and phone so I am never without it : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DUMMIES, 10 May 2013
By 
M. C. Horrell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
It's an OK book and easy to follow for someone like me who has not had a camera of this type before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Snap, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
Not a bad book, I got this for my girlfriend along with the camera. It lays everything out clearly, although it does repeat a lot of what is in the camera manual (but with colour pictures). Some other useful bits, good for beginners but will need to invest in another guide once she's learnt the basics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thorough, well-organised and clearly written, 14 Jan 2014
By 
al_the_dav (New York, NY, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
A good book for a beginner like me to have handy if they really want to make best use of their shiny new DSLR but are incredibly intimidated by the tech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 10 Jun 2013
By 
T. Gower "tgaztec" (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies (Paperback)
Buying a new DSLR camera is always daunting especially as many offer new features and this book helps to clarify what is new and how to obtain the best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies
Canon EOS Rebel T4i/650D For Dummies by Julie Adair King (Paperback - 5 Oct 2012)
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews