Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide
Yet again, an excellent guide from Bryan Willis. Good drawing and description bring the rules to life for most practical situations.
Published 18 months ago by Richard Plummer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too complex for my needs. Errors?
Very difficult to review. I've not finished the book yet as I find I can only take it in small sections at a time before my head starts spinning. I've sailed for years but have never raced. I decided to give club cruiser racing a go this year and was recommended this book. It's well designed in the sense that it covers all the close-quarters situations you are likely...
Published 16 months ago by GW Loveland


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Richard Plummer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
Yet again, an excellent guide from Bryan Willis. Good drawing and description bring the rules to life for most practical situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for club sailors, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
Good explanations of each rule, with excellent diagrams to explain the situations. This would be ideal for club sailors etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sailings rules book, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
Good book. It explains on the water siutations well using coloured diagrams. Good value for the money. Good on you Brian!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rules 2013, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
Took some time to arrive but I was kept fully informed. Expect the delay was down to publishers? Icing on the cake was that the price had fallen between order and dispatch. Book content as good as always making for an easy understanding of the rule changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
This book is excellent, very clear diagrams and explanations of the rules. I would definitely recommend this book if you want to understand the rules of sailing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Know your rules, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
An excellent update on the current rules which enabled me to successfully challenge a race officer's decision at a major regatta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like the author's style of explaining the rules and this is my first referance on the hearings, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
I reccomand this product to every sailor of every competition level and to each judge and protest comitee members
As well as event organisers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
I've purchased this book for the fourth olympic period. It is very easy to understand the RRS.
And advice it to every sailor.
Thank you..
ISAF IRO - TUR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
I bought this book for my sons birthday. He chose it after reviewing many other books and deciding that this was the best choice. He has not been disappointed as it is well written and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's the one to have in your sailing bag., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 (Paperback)
Top quality reference guide. No need for anything further - this is much more expansive than the "rules only" books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rules in Practice 2013-2016
The Rules in Practice 2013-2016 by Bryan Willis (Paperback - 23 Nov 2012)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews