Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars19
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2015
Easy to read study guide written in plain English. I passed the exam using this book for study and found the test questions and the online exams very useful - The only problem with the book is that it does not cover Windows 8 and although the current 220-801 an 220-802 exams cover only Windows XP, Windows Vista and Windows 7 I would expect Windows 8 to soon be a requirement for a CompTIA A+ IT technician course
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Excellent book, well laid out and easy to follow. Makes studying a bit more enjoyable have been using in conjunction with the CompTIA A+ 220-801 and 220-802 Authorized Exam Cram .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
I used both this book and some online training videos to prepare for the exams - passed comfortably first time.

This book contains all of the information needed to pass, however, it does go into more detail than required. Great for building up background knowledge... not so great when you need to get through hundreds of pages of material in a short space of time.

Would advise using this alongside other materials as then you'll get a more varied contextual understanding of the content and its implementation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Great book really gets you interested not like some other books that just drone on how brilliant they are and then putting you off O/Ding with non exam stuff anyway this book is great if your studying your comptia A+. Also the delivery was super quick ordered tuesday received thursday great service will defo use this seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Content: Very Good
Build Quality: Poor... I've never had a book fall apart, within about 10 days of purchasing before, especially considering I had even got to the page where it fell apart. Although I'm sure this is likely only to be a one off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Recommended to anyone planning to acquire CompTIA A+ qualification and to retired IT professionals, like myself, who want to stay abreast of developing technology. Star rating reflects the clarity of the text and the coverage of the subject matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
I used this book to complement an online course. Clear, concise and prepared me well for the CompTIA A+ exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
just what I needed. shame that the book is soooo heavy but it's ok. many thanks. hope it serves me well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
excellent book!

...but some out of date information included which is good to know anyway
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
This book has comprehensive coverage of the A+ exam syllabus. Good layout makes it an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)