Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
This book is a great buy nicely layed out and easy to read. a definite must for all those interested in Information Design.

The only downside to this book is that Physically its a bit cheap the covers are barley thicker then the inner leaves so it can easily be damaged I am also a little concerned for its longevity due to its binding plus the guttering is a...
Published 23 months ago by Benobeone

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy text
I was expecting more infographic visuals and steer on software, how to use them etc etc......but more text than visual. So if you really like text, good.
Published 12 months ago by tia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling (Paperback)
This book is a great buy nicely layed out and easy to read. a definite must for all those interested in Information Design.

The only downside to this book is that Physically its a bit cheap the covers are barley thicker then the inner leaves so it can easily be damaged I am also a little concerned for its longevity due to its binding plus the guttering is a little tight.

However if you look after it you will have a relaxed but informative read speckled with interesting design work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy text, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling (Paperback)
I was expecting more infographic visuals and steer on software, how to use them etc etc......but more text than visual. So if you really like text, good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a go-to book for putting together a cool presentation, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling (Paperback)
I got this book as a sort of reference book to have near me when putting together powerpoint slides in an attempt to make them more interesting. It doesn't really fulfil that purpose.

It is a really well put-together book with some great little examples of infographics, but it is more of a theory book rather than one which you can grab ideas from. It talks about how to grab attention and how to make things interesting, but the examples are a bit random (like the story of marijuana in the US) and also not as impressive as I had hoped for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling (Paperback)
Good book on storytelling and graphic art. The best one in infographics.
Complete, perfect and with a grounded research study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not all that, 9 May 2014
By 
Mr. M. A. Spridgeon (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling (Paperback)
A fairly bland book that didn't grab my attention at all.
I attempted to read it on three separate occassions, but each time couldn't really see what I was trying to get from it.
The text didn't grab me and the graphics weren't stunning. Sadly I found this book far too easy to put down and I never wanted to pick it up again. After the failed attempts to read it, I passed it on to a colleague who a week later told me he had done the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling (Paperback)
A great introduction and clear explanation of infographics - Particularly good for understanding the differences and objectives behind them as well as best practice. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to better understand information design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling (Paperback)
fast and well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling
Infographics: The Power of Visual Storytelling by Ross Crooks (Paperback - 5 Oct 2012)
£16.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews