Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book!
This book seems to be a very truthful review of Las Vegas and will certainly come in handy when I visit the city in 2013. At £7 (half the price in Waterstones), excellent value indeed!
Published on 3 Oct 2012 by Joyce

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Mehh
The book was so boring to read, i thought it would have pictures of places to visit etc but it is just small font and dull pages and also way to heavy to be carrying in your luggage!
Quite disappointed with it really i do not think we took any advice out of this book in the end it was easier to look on the internet or in the booklets that are in every taxi cab over...
Published 18 months ago by vicky


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book!, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This book seems to be a very truthful review of Las Vegas and will certainly come in handy when I visit the city in 2013. At £7 (half the price in Waterstones), excellent value indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
Perfect for anyone going to Vegas from a first timer to a regular visitor, lots of facts and great ideas of how to spend your time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars don't waste your money, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this and used it to plan an itinerary in Vegas. HOPELESS.
Our experience improved exponentially when we completely discarded it and branched out on our own. There are so many better publications, admittedly most only available when you arrive, that will serve you so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very useful tips and money saving web sites. will be taking on holiday with me so i can use for a reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Mehh, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
The book was so boring to read, i thought it would have pictures of places to visit etc but it is just small font and dull pages and also way to heavy to be carrying in your luggage!
Quite disappointed with it really i do not think we took any advice out of this book in the end it was easier to look on the internet or in the booklets that are in every taxi cab over there!!
So don't waste your money, you cannot plan Vegas, you do as you walk simple as.
Although one good point is it tells you how to dress in which nightclubs and then tells you prices but then does not tell you that most places are free for women anyway with open bars!!
Save your money and look online for things to do, Vegas offers 3 attractions for $56 (found this out online) or better yet listen to your holiday rep and go to the short meeting, they give you vouchers, a map of where everything is and the best things to do whilst you are there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read!, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I looked at lots of Vegas guides and this was the one for me. Well written, informative, great reasearch source and so good, I've recommended it to others already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2013 (Unofficial Guides)
The Unofficial Guide to Las Vegas 2013 (Unofficial Guides) by Bob Sehlinger (Paperback - 31 Aug 2012)
£6.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews