Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential yet a fun read
This is THE book on Walt Disney World. If you're thinking of having a holiday there in the next 12 to 18 months, I want the most for your time and your money, this is an essential book for you.

For me, the best thing about this book are the Touring Plans, a step-by-step guide on how to efficiently see everything the Park with minimal wait. The book's authors...
Published 21 months ago by AquaViola

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition very disappointing - go for the paper version!
Previous editions of this book have been excellent and so I decided to invest in the kindle edition, to save carrying around a weighty book. Sadly, the tables comparing restaurants, hotels, etc. are virtually unreadable and the maps and touring plans are close to useless. I think they kept the original colours of the printed book,so the contrast is poor on the kindle. It...
Published 20 months ago by bhj38388


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Did not really use this book much, 31 Oct 2012
By 
Actress 1 (Milton Keynes, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
We did not use this book much - we bought 4 and this is the one we used least. He was also very negative about the hotel we stayed at and we thought the hotel was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read & vey useful, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
Definately worth a read if planning a holiday.

Excellent reviews of restaurants, hotels and parks. Very useful touring plans too AND THEY DO WORK!!!

Slightly american in the readers feedback, some which doesn't apply to us Brits, but good to read all the same.

Would buy again if funds allow another trip in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best guide to Disney World, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
Extremely informative book for anyone considering a trip to Disney World. If you only get one book, this is the one to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you must read this before going to Disney, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
We last went to Disney in 2001 and I had previously used the Unofficial Guide, but now needed an updated version. This book probably gives too much detail, but it is invaluable, especially with regard to the reviews on hotels, restaurants and the tour plans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This is an essential assist to people who have never used the guide previously and who are not familiar with the operation of the Orlando theme parks, their ergonomics and the supporting services of the whole Orlando experience. If you have a recent copy or are park vets, maybe it is not as useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book....but...., 6 Jan 2013
By 
J. Starling "Jim" (Bournemouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I like this book, very good but I just prefer the Brits guide by Simon Veness, also check out the superb usatips4brits website, quite brief but a great start when you're looking into an Orlando trip, and it's free!

This book is a great read having said that, good detail and some useful tips, I just personally prefer the style of the afore mentioned over Bob's view, probably just the fact hat I prefer a Brits perspective though.

Get it, but also check out the others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides)
13.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews