Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential yet a fun read
This is THE book on Walt Disney World. If you're thinking of having a holiday there in the next 12 to 18 months, I want the most for your time and your money, this is an essential book for you.

For me, the best thing about this book are the Touring Plans, a step-by-step guide on how to efficiently see everything the Park with minimal wait. The book's authors...
Published 19 months ago by AquaViola

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition very disappointing - go for the paper version!
Previous editions of this book have been excellent and so I decided to invest in the kindle edition, to save carrying around a weighty book. Sadly, the tables comparing restaurants, hotels, etc. are virtually unreadable and the maps and touring plans are close to useless. I think they kept the original colours of the printed book,so the contrast is poor on the kindle. It...
Published 17 months ago by bhj38388


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential yet a fun read, 21 Sep 2012
By 
AquaViola (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This is THE book on Walt Disney World. If you're thinking of having a holiday there in the next 12 to 18 months, I want the most for your time and your money, this is an essential book for you.

For me, the best thing about this book are the Touring Plans, a step-by-step guide on how to efficiently see everything the Park with minimal wait. The book's authors claim that this can save you four hours waiting in line a day, and after using them, I have no doubt about it. The least liked Touring Plan, for the Studios, has now been totally rewritten with less backtracing. Of course, everything else about Walt Disney World is also in here, from reviews of all restaurants and attractions to how long you should expect to take to get to each Park from your resort.

The style of the book is serious when necessary, but usually a lighter tone makes reading it enjoyable. Each year around 100 pages are updated in line with changes at WDW. New inclusions in this 2013 edition include: updates on FASTPASS Plus and the mobile app "Lines"; reviews to the new "Art of Animation" resort and 20 off-site resorts, together with substantial changes to the Downtown Disney hotels; how to get cheap(er) hotel rooms; New Fantasyland and Sorcerers of the Magic Kingdom; where to get last minute Dining Reservations (ADRs). Updates to this book can be found on the TouringPlans website, and more helpful planning advice can be heard on the WDW Today podcast. Basically, for the price it is, a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle edition very disappointing - go for the paper version!, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Previous editions of this book have been excellent and so I decided to invest in the kindle edition, to save carrying around a weighty book. Sadly, the tables comparing restaurants, hotels, etc. are virtually unreadable and the maps and touring plans are close to useless. I think they kept the original colours of the printed book,so the contrast is poor on the kindle. It may be heavy, but my advice is to go with the good old fashioned paper version, which you can at least read! it is such a shame, as this is the perfect book to have on your kindle to take anywhere, but no effort at all has gone in to it's production. come on Amazon, you can do better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best purchase ever, 7 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. Robert Makin "El bobbo" (Darlington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this before we went to Disney World, studied it, made spreadsheets, plans, timetables, all sorts. My girlfriend refused to follow them as she said I was very sad. She is correct, I am. BUT I managed to convince her to follow my plans for day 1. What entailed was a two week holiday in which we had to queue no longer than 20 minutes, we saved money, dined in only the finest of restaurants and had the best views of the parades. Absolutely fantastic book. I actually left my copy in the hotel room for the next guests to enjoy. If I ever return to Disney, I will certainly buy the newest version again. Fascinating reading and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed..., 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
Been going to Florida for over 21 years but haven;t been to Disney for ages. This is a great book to gen up on the theme parks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book., 17 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I buy the new edition of this "unofficial guide" every year and it never fails to disappoint! Whether you are looking for a wonderful guide for a trip or if you just adore Disney and want to keep up to date the the parks, this book will not cease to amaze you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book!, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
I have read it cover to cover, a comprehensive and really useful book. I was looking for tips and info and this gives me everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great info, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This is not an easy read, with over 800 pages, but it is worth taking the time, as there is so much great information & tips. I have learnt so much & am now looking forward to my trip with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great detail, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
This book provides an great amount of detail to help plan a trip to Disney. I didn't need some sections on staying on site, and there's info on how to get to Orlando from within the States which isn't relevant for the UK reader. But otherwise the book is full of information on the parks, the rides, and how to plan your days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars disney florida, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
this is a must have if you are travelling to Disney, Florida. Full of very useful information - broken into easily managed sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First Disney Visit Essential, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides) (Paperback)
Can't really compare to other Disney guides but it did the purpose. The principle of planning your days is essential to avoid long queues and walking more than you need to. We didn't follow any of the suggested scheduled but used them as a guide to meet our needs. The restaurant and attraction reviews were spot on. Though found the information of getting around Disney and the hotels a little lacking, confusing and poorly organised.

Well thumbed - and gave us plenty to get excited about before we went. It was a truely Magical time....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0bd16c0)

This product

The Unofficial Guide Walt Disney World 2013 (Unofficial Guides)
13.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews