Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Linux Reference Book, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. R. D. Hallsworth (Lincolnshire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Kindle Edition)
If you want to learn all about Linux this book is a great starting point. So far I have found everything easy to understand. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Paperback)
It's a big book :) very informative and approachable unlike the majority of Linux books out there you will not be bored to tears when reading this. Content is plenty and covers a diverse range of topics absolutely ideal if you are new to Linux and want to get hands on.

Please be advised though the book focuses more on the red hat derivatives

A fantastic resource Negus has done a good job! I will be buying future editions

If you want to learn more about administration and setting up securing server related stuff this book is awesome :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Paperback)
Whilst concerning Linux you can get everything you want online for free in terms of tutorials, this book does the (almost) impossible and helps people who want to learn Linux in a structured way. Especially when coming from Windows, this book can be a godsend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Linux Bible, Eigth Edition, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Paperback)
5 Stars on this updated publication, as a retired person it was with trepidation that I invested in any book re: 'Linux' due to reduced finances, however I settled on this book for my interest and updating of my PC's Linux Ubuntu distributions.

In short I think it has paid for itself after using only a fraction of the information.

It is an excellent reference book, which shall be used daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Paperback)
Almost halfway through the book and love it already! Easy to understand. Logical order. Covers very important topics. You can feel the info building up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Authoritive, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Brendan Newport (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Paperback)
Just the best book on the subject and one that is universally recognized as being the best. I learned new things within the first few seconds reading and that always indicates a good purchase. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well laid out easy to follow., 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Paperback)
A well laid out book easy to dip into when you need to find some snippet of info' or other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Linux, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linux Bible (Paperback)
This manual was brought as a present for someone who is going to install Linux onto their computer. They tell me it is ideal with plenty of information and have enjoyed reading it. Be warned it is a large heavy manual to hold but has plenty inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Linux Bible
Linux Bible by Christine Bresnahan (Paperback - 7 Sep 2012)
23.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews